We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolut amazing and breathless”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at night Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Pool at night
Living room
bedroom
the gazebo
Kitchen
Wedding at the villa
bedroom
kitchen
bedroom
the veranda
bathroom
Banqueting hall
The view from the pool
Blessing in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Poppi, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sascha G
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolut amazing and breathless”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Due to our marriage we booked this estate in Poppi. During our pre-visit in April our expectations were absolutely outdone. A wonderful and pre-loved estate on the top of Poppi with breathless view over the city and adjacent area. The owners Francesca and Andrea and their family were outstanding hospitable and there were no request to much for them.

Our 7-days stay was absolute amazing and was only topped by the wedding celebratory and the delicious food Andrea and his team made for us. Absolute outstanding!!!

Francesca and family, thank You very much for everything, again. We had wonderful days in Poppi.
Mille Grazie :-) Seline and Sascha

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing - no exeptions!!!!!! Especially delicious food made by Francesca & Andrea
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Dear Seline and Sascha,
many thanks for your note. We had a nice time with you and your family, your wedding was really cosy and intimate: we really enjoy it! Wish you all the best for the new year. Ciao Ciao xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property, the owners, the view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison O
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for relaxing stay with family”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a week at this villa with a family group of 11 with ages from 8 to 72. It has loads of room both inside and outside, a lovely pool, lots of hidden areas to sit in peace. The location is perfect, on a hill with lovely views of the nearest town, Poppi. We did some sightseeing in Arezzo, Poppi, La Verna, Florence, but it was very tempting to stay at the villa all the time. One day, Francesca and her Mum ran a cookery class for some of us and the kids loved making fresh pasta and then ravioli. We eat our food in the lovely banqueting hall. We eat all our meals outside and there was plenty of kitchen equipment, an industrial dishwasher and proper cooker etc. The villa was perfect for a group and we could have easily fitted it another 6 people! I probably wouldn't recommend it for small children because there are steps and the pool doesn't have a big shallow area. Francesca is great at helping with plans before you arrive, ie booking a restaurant and also provides lots of advice during our stay. The daily delivery from the bakery was also a great idea! We would love to come back and stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, location, helpful owner
Liked least: Not all rooms have air conditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjfinniga...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once-in-a-lifetime experience - a Tuscan dream wedding and home away from home”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We are so grateful to Francesca and her family for the kindness and hospitality that they showed us leading up to our stay, during and even after our stay in the villa in April 2015, along with close family and friends for our wedding.

We planned our trip within four months, from Toronto, and were very busy throughout the the days leading up to the wedding and trip. Francesca was in touch with us by skype and email throughout, despite having other weddings to plan in the meantime, and was always so helpful, cheerful and generous with us in sharing ideas and resources, something we didn't find to be the case with online services or wedding planning services, and she was doing this as a villa host! She went above and beyond to help us navigate the services in Poppi, knowing that we might have trouble with speaking in Italian with local vendors.

When we got to the villa, we felt immediately like we were at home. The villa is a wonderful and private haven. We had our families, many with small infants under one or two, stay with us - and there was enough privacy for people to feel comfortable. The villa and surrounding farm were so beautiful and charming that it was like a dream to stay there.

We got married in the Poppi castle and had the reception and other events in the villa, and it was just perfect. Francesca and her family and staff were so attentive and helpful, and just really thoughtful and nice people to be around, as well. They seemed like they weren't just doing a job but loved what they do. We ordered catering for the wedding dinner and the brunch the next day and it was so delicious and everyone is still talking about how fresh and appetizing the food was.

In terms of getting there from Florence, Francesca recommended taking the highway - unfortunately, we forgot to take her advice and took the winding hills the first time - however the highway is definitely an easier route for those with children and those prone to motion sickness.

ALL of our guests felt a sense of gratitude and relief upon arriving at the villa and that sense of appreciation stayed with them throughout the rest of their vacation and long afterwards. We know that we have a once in a lifetime experience that we share with our closest loved ones, and each one of them has expressed thankfulness to us for arranging such an epic time. All we can be credited for is choosing the right villa to stay at! The villa was a perfect blend of attentive host, tasteful decor, privacy, hospitality and a beautiful and calming setting.

Overall, we just want to say thanks again to Francesca and her lovely family for the kindness and care they showed, to make our wedding and family vacation a dream and wonderful memory. We hope to come again for a reunion!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2 707
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing