We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully appointed, tranquil and comfortable...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool at night Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Pool at night
Living room
bedroom
the gazebo
Kitchen
Wedding at the villa
bedroom
kitchen
bedroom
the veranda
bathroom
Banqueting hall
The view from the pool
Blessing in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Poppi, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JGPH
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed, tranquil and comfortable - a real sanctuary”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed here for a week with my extended family (parents, siblings, nieces and nephews, in-laws etc) - there were 17 of us at one point, but Vecchia Quercia is big enough to accomodate very large parties very comfortably. Plenty of space, loads of bathrooms, lots of sitting areas inside and out, means everyone can find a quiet spot if needed, and the eating areas are big enough for everyone to eat together. The villa is beautiful inside and out, comfortably furnished, and the gardens are just lovely. The pool area has an unbeatable view out over the valley down to the castle and village of Poppi - it's gorgeous.

Francesca and her team looked after us amazingly well, helped out with all sorts of arrangements and catering - they spoiled us every day, and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for our stay. We owe them a huge thank you for everything.

In short - absolutely wonderful, a real bargain and a beautiful, restful spot. Enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa is beautiful, and comfortably furnished, with a lot of space even for large parties
Liked least: The wifi was a little unreliable, but this was not a big deal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fflem
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect villa in a perfect location with a perfect host”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Everything about our stay with Francesca at Fattoria Vecchia Quercia was absolutely fantastic. The villa is beautiful, very well kept and nicely decorated with all the facilities you could need. Bedrooms are large, bathrooms are clean and modern and kitchen is well equipped. We were a party of 17 and there is plenty of room to spread out with loads of places to just relax. Gardens are lovely, as is the pool and the views are breathtaking. I would highly recommend taking the breakfast option. All the meals we had provided by Franscesca and her crew were superb. Cooking classes for both kids & adults were thoroughly enjoyed. I can't say enough nice things about Francesca. She was so helpful and friendly. We'd return tomorrow if we could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Nothing !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Grazie mille Tim! It was really nice to spend some time with you and your family, arrivederci
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Many thanks Elina, hope to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frajoni
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful villa; amazing hosts; great views.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our large extended family stayed here for a week in May and we were all very impressed with the villa, which has been renovated very authentically (simply, honestly and well) and is very well thought through, the beautifully maintained gardens and amazing views of Tuscan countryside. Francesca and her family, who own the place, were very helpful, around when we needed them, but never encroaching on our space, and cooked us 4 amazing evening meals and a brilliant breakfast. Can't recommend highly enough !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;