We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and ambience”
Review of Assunta Forneria

Assunta Forneria
Ranked #17 of 1 802 Restaurants in Juiz de Fora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 April 2017

An amazing feat of engineering to build the restaurant onto the side of the rock that discharges fresh water all the time. In the evening light this gave a very romantic atmosphere to the place. My friend and I chose Pizzas which were the best I have ever tasted. The member of staff assigned to our table was so helpful and was very pleased to take a photo of my friend and I together. We dressed up for this meal and it was so good to wear a shirt and trousers instead of the daily T shirt and Shorts. I would love to return to this place again.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rechinout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

I love the food in this restaurant, including pizza and meals. Besides that the place is really beautiful, with a different architecture.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gabriellequadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

They have a nice Carpaccio and fantastic Pizzas. The service could have been better/quicker but was ok. I can just recommend this place

Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A carefully designed space that still lacks a gastronomical identity even after a couple of administration changes. Service is bellow average and the food served does not keep a standard.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mário Sérgio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was a great experience at Juiz de Fora. Went with a group of 15 people and the treatment received from the owner and chef was very good. The location is also marvelous, very good place and the food is also great.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BernhardSmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Assunta Forneria also viewed

 
Juiz de Fora, MG
Juiz de Fora, MG
 

Been to Assunta Forneria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing