We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
92
30
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
30
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife guest house lovely breakfast riebeek kasteel eggs and bacon great hosts large pool friendly owners a lovely stay rooms are clean koen veronique falls weekend wes braai wedding
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stayed for a wedding, but wished we could stay longer! What a lovely room, decor is absolutely beautiful with everything and more that you could need. We had a lovely swim in the beautiful heated pool and just wanted to spend the day next to the pool. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nieuwoudt_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuzzy4zSouthAfrica, Owner at Church Hills Boutique Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much . It's a pleasure to do. Warm regards, Koen and Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Wonderful welcome and friendly owners. Very accommodating and allowed our puppy to stay over. Accommodation was comfy, clean and had all the necessary items with own entrance and little 'stoep' leading onto a lovely pool and braai area. Off road parking and close to town. We enjoyed a pleasant stay and would recommend The Church Hills to friends and would return on a future trip. Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 488esmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Lovely B&B in a quiet spot with large pool and very friendly owners.
a couple of small things beds were very hard and internet was intermittent.
breakfast was buffet with eggs and bacon cooked to order.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JGraham12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuzzy4zSouthAfrica, Owner at Church Hills Boutique Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you so much. It's our intension to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Beautiful boutique guesthouse. We stayed in the Winter room, it was beautiful and modern. Nice and quiet. Very relaxing next to the pool.
Breakfast was very nice. Owners are very friendly.

I Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roxanneg900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuzzy4zSouthAfrica, Owner at Church Hills Boutique Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hi,

Thank you so much for your appreciation. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is a friendly well run establishment that does its best to make your stay a pleasurable one. Riebeek is a small place largely used for weddings and Church Hills is an excellent place to stay if that is why you are there. Darling is worth a visit whilst there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E5051UEmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuzzy4zSouthAfrica, Owner at Church Hills Boutique Guest Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much and hope to see you again as guests that feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews