We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish We Were Still on Cayman Kai”
other travellers have booked this property
Gardens of Kai Villa - Grand Cayman
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gardens of Kai Villa - Grand Cayman
Dining room & living room Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Gardens of Kai Villa - Grand Cayman
Dining room & living room
Dining room
Living room
Dining area
Master bedroom - great views
master bed
master bedrom and ensuite
Master ensuite
master bath tub
Kitchen
second bedroom
Lania
Lania view
Lania view 2
main floor bathroom
Upstairs Lanai
Exterior of Villa
Beach in front of Villa
Beach at villa
Pool
Local scuba diving
Local beach bar
Local snorkelling
Beach in front of villa at sunset
Beach - Villa at the right side of photo
beach in evening
stroll down the beach
Cayman kai beach (villa is at centre)
Evening view
Villa (from beach)
swim at beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rum Point, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AliYooper
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wish We Were Still on Cayman Kai”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at quite a few vacation rentals all over the world, but this unit at Gardens of the Kai might be the best. The location is perfect. It overlooks a lovely bay that is nice to swim and in, it's a 5 minute walk to Kaibo where there's fine dining, delicious coffee, and casual dining on the beach (all great--plus fantastic people who work there), a bioluminescent bay a short kayak away (impressive on moonless nights), and an active community filled with walkers, bikers, and runners.

The house itself is even better than the pictures. The kitchen is well-stocked with everything from spices and condiments to wine glasses and pots and pans. There are plenty of towels, a nice washer and dryer, and two full bathrooms that accommodated the five of us nicely. The pullout couch was comfortable for our college daughter who joined us for a few days, and the teenage boys with us had plenty of fun on the kayaks and SUP we rented.

Above all, this was a relaxing trip with our family--easy, safe, and active. And this home is one I would heartily recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thanks for the feedback! Cheers, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAGrace
Gettysburg, PA
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spectacular view of the sunset every night! Beautiful and so relaxing. We stayed for one week and hated to leave. The house is perfect for a family of four. The upstairs is the entire master suite. The king size bed is very comfortable, ceiling fan perfect. The shower is large, a double sink and a soaking tub. I would run downstairs grab a cup of coffee and come back up every morning to drink my cup of coffee out on the liana right out of bed! Great views. The downstairs bedroom was perfect for my two college age daughters. Two double beds large bathroom and they were set. The place is tastefully decorated. Kitchen has everything you need. Linens were good too. We were lucky and nobody was around us the whole week. So it was very private beach. We would just float for hours all within 30 feet of the house. Love the location. Away from Georgetown but close enough to drive. We ate several meals at kaibo downstairs since you could walk. The beach is great, we walked to starfish point, or took the kayak and there are two bikes. You can walk to Rum Point too. I link most forgot downstairs is a screened ini liana also with a ceiling fan, table and chairs. We spent a lot of time here reading, eating and relaxing. At night mosquitos were bad. Loved every night watching the sun set. Amazing. Oh snorkeling right out on the beach too! Starfish were amazing too. So much fun here. We enjoyed this place and will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Guest Bathroom could use an update
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott P
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you want it to be...”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was looking for a private place to vacation with my family, which included 2 kids ages 5 and 7, and Three Little Birds more than lived up to our expectations. My kids enjoyed playing in the calm waters that were just out the back door of the villa, finding crabs, chasing fish, and looking for starfish. It's a kids paradise.

It's also an adult paradise. The views from the master suite are stunning, and include an upper level patio where my wife and I could sit and enjoy the view.

The villa is as spectacular on the inside as the pics online and then some. It's a spectacularly classy, and comfortable villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: We didn't stay long enough.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$310
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing