We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection on Rum Point”
other travellers have booked this property
The Retreat complex viewed from Caribbean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Retreat complex viewed from Caribbean
Map to the Retreat at Rum Point Aerial view of the Retreat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The Retreat complex viewed from Caribbean
Map to the Retreat at Rum Point
Aerial view of the Retreat
The Unit's Building
Rum and Kai's 3rd Floor Walk-up Entrance
Rum and Kai 3rd Floor Walk-up Entrance
Walkway Path to Unit Entrance
Front Entrance
Convenient Lock Box for Keys
Oceanside Exterior Location of Rum and Kai
Ocean View from Lanai Facing Due North
Westerly Lanai Ocean View
Lanai Easterly Ocean View
Beach Entrance with Rental Kayaks
Plenty of Sun or Shade on the Beach
Star in your own Corona Commercial
Typical Beach Crowd
Your Own Private Beach
Beach from the Point
Shady Casuarina Trees
Rum Point Pier
Spacious Master Bedroom
Plenty of storage in the Master Bedroom
Kitchen with Everything
Kitchen with Dishwasher, Oven Microwave, Refrigerator, Blender, Coffee Maker, Toaster and more
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Bathroom
Shower and Tub
Bathroom
Full-Size Washer and Dryer in Unit
Lanai with Dining and Lounging Area
Lanai at Night
The Pool, Gym and Management Office
Pool with Jacuzzi Jets
Pool Area
Pool Complex at Night
Pool at Night
Retreat's Game Room and Gym
Retreat's Gym and Game Room
Tennis Court
Snorkeling at the Rum Point Boulder Coral Garden just out the door
Snorkeling on the house reef
Snorkeling on the house reef
Snorkeling on the house reef
Snorkeling on the way to the house reef
Sting Ray City Sandbar trips leave from the Pier
Get up close and personal with a Ray!
North Wall Diving
Bio-luminescent Cove across the Street
Nearby Crystal Caves to Explore
Starfish Beach near Kaibo
Hammock at the Neighboring Rum Point Club
Water Sports Rentals at the Rum Point Club
The Wreck Beach Bar next door
The Wreck Beach Bar next door
Neighboring Rum Point Club Dinner Restaurant
Kaibo Restaurant and Bar (1 mile down the road)
On-Site Management Office
Floor Plan
Retreat Site Map
Evening Fireworks
Perfect End to the Day
View flying back home :-((
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rum Point, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TX
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joshua K
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second Time Staying -- Gorgeous island, beautiful condo”
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is my second time staying on the island, as well as the second time renting this condo :) I had such a great experience with 3 friends last year, I decided to do it again, this time just one friend and I. Being that both of us have very stressful jobs, a week in paradise is exactly what we needed (and got). The condo is absolutely beauttiful, as well as looks out on the most gorgeous beach (Rum Point) on the island (I have seen them all). This is the perfect spot if you want to be away from the touristy sections of the island (Georgetown) and have a relaxing and adventourous time :) There is ample to do, depending on your adventure level, and we snorkled, went to sting ray city, and rode wave runners! We are not into diving, but if you are it is great there. There is also many restaurants and nice, local places on this side of the island. Would definately reccomend to anyone looks for a gorgeous, relaxing getaway!

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the condo, and the beach :D
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed 15 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GaryD6959
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Far from the maddening crowd.”
Reviewed 19 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a relaxing week at Rum & Kai. It was everything it was described as being in the previous TripAdvisor reviews--and more. The unit was immaculate and well stocked with everything you could ever need. The small beach at the Retreat was perfect for sunbathing and snorkeling. The grounds were well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful. My wife and I couldn't have been happier. Anyone looking for a relaxed, laid back getaway should definitely consider The Retreat, and Rum & Kai is the perfect one-bedroom unit. We heartily recommend Rum & Kai and will certainly book it again when we return to Grand Cayman.

Date of stay: February 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit itself--clean and well provisioned.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.