We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury with a feeling of home-spun welcome.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Floor 1
Floor 2
Guest House 1
Guest House 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rum Point, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GwynnCana...
Havelock, Canada
1 review
“Luxury with a feeling of home-spun welcome.”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Kaia Kamina was a dream come true. Waking up to glorious views of the ocean and a clean private beach, sparkling infinity pool and spacious bedrooms and bathrooms was the expected luxury. Original art, Indian cotton swim towels, kitchen and bar facilities stocked with everything from wine carafes to a garlic press was the attention to detail that made my stay memorable. I loved that the dining table was big enough to seat everyone at once and that kayaks and bikes were included. When we weren't lazing in the sun it was just a short walk to Kaibo for a meal or coffee, or a bike ride to Rum Point to snorkel. Just Perfect!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer40...
1 review
“Spectacular and luxurious villa ideal for large family vacation”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a stunning, brand new ultra luxurious beach villa. Very private, plenty of space for large groups. Spectacular views, open plan and superb entertaining/dining spaces. Very modern appliances, indoor and outdoor entertaining areas with option of screened in or open. Infinity edge pool, very comfortable loungers and poolside sofas. Paddle boards and Kayaks for exploring the ocean. Very comfortable beds and spacious bedrooms with beautiful ocean views.
We had a large family reunion which included 12 adults and 4 children and we comfortably fit around both the indoor and outdoor dining tables.
I would heartily recommend this fabulous place.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C
George Town, Grand Cayman
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was an exceptional place. I've been to many villas in Cayman Kai and this is a winner. The space is spectacular and has a relaxing environment with all you need. An awesome screened in grill and bar area outside to hang out or entertain. The pool, beach, kayaks and activities are perfect too. I want to go back now!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britta_GC...
East End, Grand Cayman
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning, private luxury at its best from the moment you walk through the door.”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The entrance of Kaia Kamina is the single most stunning framing of Caribbean blue waters anywhere in the Cayman Islands, and possibly the Caribbean. It perfectly incorporates the natural and open appeal of this truly grand luxury villa.

From the moment we walked in the door, we felt all of our worries disappear and our biggest concern was that we forgot to bring a cabana boy so we didn't have to leave the pool. The house is spectacular, from the pool, to the private beach, to the screened-in outdoor kitchen area, to my personal favorite: the kitchen itself. Not to mention the open floor plan living & entertainment areas. This is the ideal house for friends, family, or anyone with a big group, as there is a variety of bedrooms and plenty of sleeping options!

This was our first time staying in a Cayman Luxury Villa property, and we were blown away.
The attention to detail. The sheets on the beds, the beach towels, the bath robes, the impeccable style. We wanted to take everything home with us!

We loved the location on the North Side Cayman Kai of the island. Close to some of the most pristine waters, we also loved the laid back lifestyle that is evident on this side of the island. Kaibo is close by, as are a variety of other restaurants, including some local gems.

Date of stay: October 2016
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredibly soft sheets on the beds and the expansive bathrooms.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreggWatk...
Grand Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic house located in an absolute gem of a location- cannot beat this.”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for 9 days at Kaia Kamina with our family and a group of friends. The house is absolutely fantastic: the house design is free flowing and geared around relaxation and entertaining. No expense has been spared on the fixtures and fittings, excellent media applications, lovely beach with paddle boards/kayaks to keep the family and friends busy. There is even a secret boules/bachi ball court to the side of the house! One guest who stayed with us is a chef and kept repeating how great the kitchen and outdoor bbq appliances and layout were. Kaibo restaurant is a stones throw away and Rum Point a 3 minute drive. This area of Cayman is really a special place to go on holiday with the family and or a group of friends. We look forward to coming back to this unique and spectacular house.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.