We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Spice Of India

Spice Of India
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Rodney Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Spice of India,currently rated as number one restaurant in St Lucia, is a sophisticated Indian restaurant opened in 2010 situated in the heart of Rodney Bay. Owner and Restaurateur Chef Adil has travelled across the Atlantic Ocean creating scintillating dishes to satisfy the palates of eager patrons throughout the Caribbean. Along with his sous chefs, Chef Adil has brought the modern Indian style of cooking based on ancient tandoor techniques to Saint Lucia. Get a feel for India in the uniquely designed restaurant, and succumb to the wiles of fine dining. Also newly opened waterfront restaurant in 2015 at Capella Marina in Marigot Bay---MASALA BAY--serving Indian and Indo Chinese fusion cuisine.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I came with two colleagues for dinner here and completely enjoyed the evening. We had the butter chicken, curry lamb and prawns and each dish was succulent and well served. I highly recommend you come here with an empty stomach and excited.

Thank SeanSouthey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adilchef, Chef Owner at Spice Of India, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Sean,

Thanks for writing this feedback of your dining with us. We love your recommendation of the restaurant.

Best regards,
Chef Adil,
Spice of India (2010) and
Masala Bay (2015)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1 805 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

We went here for lunch yesterday and it was amazing!!! The food is out of this world!!! First, they brought us a yummy taste of a pina colada lassi and we could resist ordering some more. A little taste just wasn't enough. Then, we ordered a la cart and were so pleased with our choices. Everything was so well done and tasty. The naan was the best I have ever had (garlic cheese naan). The only problem is we didn't have any more room for desert. Can't wait to go back. I also want to give a shout out to the owner, who came by and chatted with us about his restaurants. Great guy!!! And the wait staff were lovely and very attentive. Can't wait to visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BertandPatty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adilchef, Chef Owner at Spice Of India, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear BertandPatty,

OMG, what a fabulous review. We appreciate you taking your time to visit us and writing about your experience with us at SOI. You guys were loads of fun to talk to and it was a pleasure to look after you.

We cannot wait to see you again soon at both SOI and Masala Bay,

Warm regards,
Chef Adil,
Spice of India and
Masala Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I love Indian food, but my family was a little skeptical, but after dining at Spice of India, they are now huge fans! The food was authentic and delicious. We let our waitress order for us, and she picked out the best options for our family. The butter chicken and the lamb are both fantastic! Spice of India is an awesome choice for great dining in St. Lucia!

Thank ddwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We visited the restaurant on two occasions during our visit to St Lucia and we were not disappointed on either visit. 5 star service and an excellent menu to choose from.

Thank Kerkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adilchef, Owner at Spice Of India, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Many thanks Kerkey for an amazing feedback of your dining experience with us at SOI. We are so happy to know that you dined twice with us.

Best regards,
Chef Adil,
Spice of India (2010) and
Masala Bay (2015)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Fantastic food, service was very good, great environment - highly suggested! My husband has never eaten in an Indian Restaurant, though I make it at home regularly. He agreed to try it and I was so delighted by his response. He loved it! It was absolutely delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adilchef, Owner at Spice Of India, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Irene,

Thanks for this yum review. Even happier to know that your husband who ate this cuisine for the first time also had a good time. Indian cuisine , actually, is extremely diverse and can make anyone happy if done right.

Hope to see you again soon,
Best regards,
Chef Adil,
Spice of India (2010) and
Masala Bay (2015)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Of India also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Spice Of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing