We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 346)
Filter reviews
1 347 results
Traveller rating
579
552
168
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
552
168
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel st lucia shuttle service hourly shuttle superior room enjoyed my stay hotel restaurant breakfast was included reduit beach home away from home roti rum punch beach chairs bars and restaurants gros islet the general manager pigeon island
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1 347 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Honeymoon was made thoroughly enjoyable because of the effort put forth by all encountered from the moment we stepped into the resort until departure. From the welcome banner we received in our room upon arrival and champagne to the friendliness of all staff encountered while dining, wife truly enjoyed and didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Firmer Mattress options. More sports options on TV
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chillax758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Experience Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your warm review and for choosing the Bay Gardens Resorts for such a memorable and special occasion. We are very pleased that you were no exception to the level of hospitality we strive to provide every guest and that you had an enjoyable experience from arrival to departure. Thank you so much for making Bay Gardens your home away from home. You and your wife are more than welcomed in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

The best lamb shanks I've had is served at Bay Gardens. Plus don't forget to take advantage of the isolated pools to the back of resort. You can even get served there if you order. Plus there are 2 happy hour spots during any one day.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shern202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Experience Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are proud to have served you your best lamb shanks and we hope it has certainly persuaded you enough to return for some more. It is good to know that you took advantage of some of our many amenities including one of our many pools around our properties and the double happy hour at our bars. We hope you enjoyed your stay and would be more than happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Great place to stay whether it is business or pleasure. Very well maintained and friendly people. There are malls close to the hotel so you really do not have far to go to get whatever you need. The hotel also provides a shuttle service. Excellent service from all staff members whether internal or external. Service with a smile. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to make a trip to St. Lucia and needs a place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Valantine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

As a valued guest, we appreciate you taking the time to leave such a kind review of your recent stay with us Valantine. Thank you for finding value in our accommodation and location within the Rodney Bay Village. As your title so rightly suggests, at the Bay Gardens Resorts it is our aim to provide you with exceptional customer service reflecting that of the island’s gracious hospitality. We are elated to hear about your experiences with us and the wonderful recommendation. Thank you once again choosing us and we look forward to welcoming back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Wonderful stay in a one bedroom condo. One of the three swimming pools just steps away from our lani, seemed to be our private retreat,never being crowded. Staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs. Richard stood out above all others as excelling in his position as afternoon manager.

Room Tip: Our condo could sleep for, using the sofa bed, but only had dishes and service ware for three. Also needed to ask for some basic utensils like a can opener.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cflew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and found our environment tranquil. We will certainly give your regards to Mr. Richard. Once again thank you for choosing Bay Gardens Hotel as your preferred choice for accommodations in Saint Lucia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Needs refurbishment but staff and service excellent. Beach is beautiful. Food is good enough. Staff very friendly and are always on hand to assist. In main area which is very convenient for shops and restaurants

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ritajobanputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us this review. We appreciate your feedback and are currently in the process of refurbishing our facilities. We are delighted to learn that you found of team members friendly and that our service was excellent. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future to a new Bay Gardens Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews