We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coco Palm Resort(Rodney Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cleopatra(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Hotel(Rodney Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
407
224
42
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
224
42
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreduit beachrichard michelinvirgin crewst luciapool barrex resortdeluxe suitelarge bathroomtwo sinkssitting roomthe general managerair canadaturn down servicerodney bay areabeach vendorspigeon islandribs
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

I visited the Royal Hotel in 2014 and loved it so my wife and I decided to make the return visit.When we were here last time they were improving the area round the pool and the area now is even better than before.The hotel is situated on Reduit Beach and is within walking distance of some good shops and lots of restaurants nearby if you want to venture out.The staff are friendly and always happy and helpful and the General Manager Richard Michelin is the perfect host.The hotel is right on the beach and the rooms are spacious and have all the things you need for a great holiday.Although I spend my life playing music on the radio it is nice not to have music blaring out at you,which means you can hear the sound of the sea instead.If like me you like a peaceful holiday in a perfect setting I really think The Royal in St Lucia is the perfect place.I can't wait to come back again if only to enjoy the amazing view from the balcony
Tony Blackburn ( London England )

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerRoya, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Good Day,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review.

As a second time visitor, it is delightful to know the improvements made to our product were well received by you.

We are all very happy to know our friendliness of service complimented your stay.

We agree to your comments that the Royal by Rex Resorts is indeed the perfect setting for a superb holiday.

We look forward to your future stay.

Best Wishes
Richard Michelin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We were staying opposite in Admirals Quay and looked for a dinner out on Sunday evening. The Oriental at St Lucian was fully booked and the Chic restaurant closed Sunday evening so we chose the Beach Tent. Good choice! We had a sea view table, outstanding service and food way above our expectations given the modest Tent and very reasonable prices. Shrimp Caesar salad, West Indian Pork Curry and Shrimp Thai Green Curry were superb.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerRoya, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

So happy that you enjoyed our new our Sunday Evening Curry Night at the beach tent right on the Reduit beach. We also have Italian night ,Steak and Seafood Night and on Saturdays we have a great Barbeque with a steel pan playing so do come back and try us again. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the Chefs
Best Wishes
Richard Michelin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We had a really great time at the Royal. The beach was perfect, the water was warm and the snorkeling was some of the best we've seen in the Caribbean. The room was kept very clean and the rain forest shower couldn't be beat. We really enjoyed eating dinners at the beach tent. Sitting by the ocean, good food and a different musician every night. All of the staff were just wonderful. We were even greeted in person by Richard, the resort manager. This is a place we would love to return to.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerRoya, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Thanks for posting your review and its great to have met you both and to know that you had a great time with us. The Beach tent is a romantic place to have dinner so we hope that you will come back to visit us in the not too distant future for some more evenings like you enjoyed sitting right by the ocean.
Best Wishes
Richard Michelin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Stunning situation, on a beautifully clean beach in a room that was awesome as well as its view, especially from the huge balcony,which could be seen the moment we opened our door. Nothing but sand and sea, lovely sunsets and regular service of our room and replenishing of teas, coffees etc.

Slightly disappointed that we were left totally to our own devices whilst round the pool; had to ask for towels and/or umbrellas and the pool bar staff were having quite a bit of noisy fun between them.

The beach had the hotel's own loungers, too, and nice local style umbrellas; therefore ended up there most days.

NB; Their Le Chic Restaurant also worth visiting, and their manager a nice gentleman.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms, with sea view are quieter. Ground floor has easy access to the pool for children and for parents to view from.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerRoya, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Thanks for posting your review.
I note that you also really enjoyed our location on the best beach in St Lucia as well as our marvelous views out to sea and Pigeon Island National Park.
I note your comments on our poolside service during your stay and have made some changes to enhance this.
Hope to see you back in the future for another treat...
Best Wishes
Richard Michelin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

My cousin and I stayed at this hotel for 11 nights in November 2015. We very much enjoyed our stay. Staff were lovely and friendly, beautiful grounds, the room was very clean, and not forgetting the superb breakfast.

Right in the heart of Rodney Bay, surrounded by beautyful beach, choice of restaurants, and a shopping area - couldn't ask for a better location. The only thing was the lack of entertainment.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maygem05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerRoya, General Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Thanks for posting your review on your stay in November.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff lovely and friendly, the grounds beautiful and your room clean.
As you say our beachfront location right in the heart of Rodney bay is a great selling point! I note you comment on our entertainment which is fairly low key.
Hope we will see you again
Best wishes
Richard Michelin
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews