We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”
Review of DRiFT

DRiFT
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Al Aqah
Price range: US$38 - US$44
Description: DRiFT Seafood Kitchen & Bar is a beautifully designed and furnished beach bar and grill restaurant, serving up specialties cooked on our unique Josper grill. Enjoy delicious prime cuts of meat and selected fine seafood.
Restaurant details
Description: DRiFT Seafood Kitchen & Bar is a beautifully designed and furnished beach bar and grill restaurant, serving up specialties cooked on our unique Josper grill. Enjoy delicious prime cuts of meat and selected fine seafood.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks for those people that working in this restaurant.

Amazing food
Amazing view

Amazing decorations

And really amazing and perfect deal and respect to one of the staff that I deal with him Mr pradip. Thanks a lot and always the nice deal will make the people to come back to these kind of restaurants.

Best regards

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Mrpilot282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to drift for several meal period.among some beverages and dishes I love fresh sea bass and Omani lofter which was super delicious and high quality . the service was brilliant ,the manager SHALENDRA, and service team was very knowledgeable about menu and f&b.The food made by chef neranjan was super nice.there was a live band THE BUTCHERY BOYS is an iconic for the ambiance, to the place .thanks to all hope to back soon DRIFT bye

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Mohan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best restaurant with amazing hospitality and soulful food ... the staff was simply amazing .. I have tasted the best cocktails which is made by Kevin and best service from usman and eswar and kim.... chef niranjan ,chef jobin,and chef Reynaldi came out of the box for making our dining experience more memorable with their soulful dishes... likely to come again and again....

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank chandra9669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another dinner at Drift and the fly / mosquito problem was not an issue this time. The restaurant is lovely at night, with gas heaters provided on colder nights.

I had a very nice dinner. The menu is quite small but there are some good choices. There is also a menu of 6 specials, using local seafood, which change regularly. To start I chose the sea bream tiradito, which was excellent.

My main of Spanish octopus with lemon risotto and gremolata was not quite as I was expecting, but the issue was addressed very professionally with the chef and a complimentary dessert, a stunning combination of black elements (mousse, sorbet, sesame crisp, chocolate curl and berries) was kindly offered.

Service was better than previously, although the restaurant was not very busy. Special thanks to Pradip from Nepal, an outstanding member of staff, who tried to ensure all the guests were having a good dinner. Drift is recommended to anyone in the area.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank savvy_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The view from the restaurant is exceptional. The food was great and very tasty. The attention to details by the service team was impeccable. And to top it all up there is SHISHA available which is a great over viewing the indian ocean.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank indrashiss2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DRiFT also viewed

Al Aqah, Emirate of Fujairah
Al Aqah, Emirate of Fujairah
 
Al Aqah, Emirate of Fujairah
Al Aqah, Emirate of Fujairah
 

Been to DRiFT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.