We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 595)
Filter reviews
1 595 results
Traveller rating
1 038
368
121
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 038
368
121
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market place water shoes golden sands street party beachfront room adventure park coconut man obstacle course room service ocean front guest services personal concierge jerk chicken sugar cane sea urchins the grill garden view
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1 595 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We purposely picked this resort to have a beachfront room. As this was our first trip with our son 11 months old at the time. We wanted to be able to let him nap in the room while we still lay on the beach.

For this it was great! There were a couple downfalls though that you should consider. There are areas of the resort that are not stroller friendly. Some of the restaurants are on the second floor with no elevator, while others are just cramped to get a stroller through without causing a disturance. We were also disappointed that the buffet wasn’t open every night. The ala carte restaurants were really good, but it would have been handy to grab some fruit and cheese for our son to eat.

That being said we did have an amazing time. The staff were excellent and as long as you don’t miss the luxuries of the mega resorts it was really relaxing. But trying to get beach volleyball or any other activity going when there is only a couple hundred people to chose from can be hard.

Also make sure you go to the street festival. Hands down some of the best food of the trip. The steakhouse was also really good, however we waited 2 hours for our food; after going early and explain if we had two baby’s in the group and needed quicker options for food. The second time we went back they guaranteed us it wouldn’t happen again. It did. So just be mindful you’ll be up there for awhile.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Will N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Guest Relations Supervisor at Melia Braco Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Will N,

What better way to spend a vacation in Jamaica than in a beachfront room just steps away from the water at the Melia Braco Village!

We are glad you had an amazing time in a relaxing atmosphere.

Thank you for sharing and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to host you.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I, along with 2 other couples, stayed for 7 nights on The Level side of the resort. The entire resort has wonderful people and service, but they take it up a notch on The Level side. I can’t say enough about how well we were treated the entire week. We’ve been to several all inclusive resorts and Meliá Braco Village, by far, has been our favorite.

The food was outstanding. Having a full room service menu was great. Especially, the breakfast menu. I completely understand when the resort isn’t full during the off season that all the restaurants aren’t open each night. We still enjoyed them all during the week including 2X at Prime 876 steakhouse. Their filet was incredible and staying on The Level, there was no extra charge. The food at all the restaurants was delicious and far better than food we have experienced at other resorts.

The resort not only had impeccable service, but the grounds are beautiful. As the name states, it is set up like a quaint little village rather than one large building. The landscaping is beautiful and the restaurants and bars are nicely decorated. Everywhere we went, it felt like a 5 star experience.

I really enjoyed snorkeling right off the beach. In the morning or calm days, just past the breaker rocks, had amazing coral. Even in front of the rocks, you could see sting ray, squid, eel, octopus, flounder and many other fish.

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation where service comes first, this is your resort. If you’re looking for a loud party resort and long lines for drinks, this would not be my choice.

The staff make the resort great and we really enjoyed getting to know Joshua, Juliet and Jorge.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Guest Relations Supervisor at Melia Braco Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Jason K,

Your review is so encouraging to read.

Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and we are indeed delighted we were able to meet and supersede your expectations, with the food choices at the various restaurants and the beautiful resort grounds. Snorkeling is really great off the beach and it sounds like you had the opportunity to see much of the marine life.

We are glad you got the chance to relax and be pampered by our team, in our Georgian village style atmosphere.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We had a party of 13 come for 5-7 days. We had a blast. Those of us who booked through the same travel agent had rooms close to each other. The resort itself is spotless. The pictures are accurate. The views are phenomenal. All food, drinks (both alcoholic and non alcoholic), and non motorized water sports are included. Unlike other resorts, it’s real nice not to have to worry about paying for drinks. They offer 24-hour room service for a $5.00 additional fee, though, which isn’t bad and is worth it. Two of their restaurants require reservations. The steak house has higher end steaks and seafood that cost about $24 extra. We did not get those and our food was delicious.
Water activities include swimming, water volleyball, kayaking, and snorkeling. We can’t go very far snorkeling, but for an additional charge, the staff took us on a glass bottom boat further into the ocean to snorkel there. They also have beach volleyball.
They have events everyday. There’s music playing outside all day. They also have different shows every evening. Some were a little cheesy but still fun to watch. We especially enjoyed the shows that were interactive and included the audience. One of the shows had a kids dance off and another an adult Jamaican dance off. It was so much fun.

We went on a few excursions while we were there. The staff was amazing in helping us book them. A few of us wanted to go to town and shop and eat at local restaurants. The staff set us up with a private taxi driver who not only drove us around, but stayed with us the whole time. That made us feel safe.

I definitely give Melia Braco 5 stars. I may even go back to the same resort when we return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank celestearbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Guest Relations Supervisor at Melia Braco Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear celestearbis,

Thank you for choosing the Melia Braco Village for your most recent vacation.

It sounds as if you had a wonderful time and, we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

this hotel is AMAZING the staff the people of head office the reception every person is there to help you make the most of your vacation
No problem is a Jamaica thing but at Mélia Braco Village it is really true if you have a problem wich is mostly not somthing you will have the director or the staff is there for you

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joger1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Guest Relations Supervisor at Melia Braco Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear joger1961,

Thank you for choosing the Melia Braco Village as your vacation home.

Your satisfaction is paramount, and our aim is to personally meet with every single guest who has made our resort their vacation home. We are happy our efforts were felt.

In Jamaica, we say, "Jamaica No Problem", and at the Melia Braco Village epitomizes this with you in mind.

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is a spotlessly clean resort. We had an exceptionally relaxing holiday in The Level part of the complex, which is to be recommended because of its exclusive pool and beach and other facilities. The resort is only around 250 rooms in total so is not large by any means. For our 10 day stay it was probably only a quarter full. I imagine itwas because of this that only 2 restaurants were open each evening which limited the options available. That said the quality of the food was good wherever we ate. The staff are unfailingly helpful and polite. Service can be slower than one is used to at home, but one is on holiday and it is very hot. well into the 30s by day and no lower than 23 overnight. We would recommend this as a great place for a quiet and relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in The Level, ideally at ground floor level facing on to the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank grahamfarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Guest Relations Supervisor at Melia Braco Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear grahamfarrington,

Thank you for your kind review.

This truly warms our hearts to recognize that the hard work we put in to ensure guest satisfaction has been accomplished.

We value you and it would be an absolute pleasure to host you again.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews