We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
468
78
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
78
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame reservemark's campmarks camplentaba lodgewonderful experiencesafari experienceother guestssouth africathree nightsgreat foodhis knowledgecape towngarden routespent nightsattention to detailelectric blanketsgreat fun
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Lalibela for 2 nights (which i recommend in stead of 1 night) and were really excited about this lodge. Stayed at Marks Camp, all inclusive and we have had some very nice game drives. Rooms are nice and the food is good as well.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalibelaManagement, Reservations at Lalibela Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi there,

Great to hear from you again. It was such a pleasure hosting you and we really appreciate your 5-star review.

You are absolutely right - we do recommend a 2 night stay to give you the most of your safari experience.

We look forward to hopefully hosting you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Lalibela Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We were treated like royalty. The staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. The rooms are lovely and the food was fantastic. Our ranger was wonderful and our drives were so interesting and fun. We were so lucky to get so close to quite a few of the majestic big 5!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RestaurantGuru_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalibelaManagement, Reservations at Lalibela Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time and for writing a review on Lalibela Game Reserve. It was such a pleasure hosting, as well as celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary with you.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Lalibela experience and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm Regards,
The Lalibela Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

From the moment we arrived at Lalibela we felt welcome. We experienced a sincere sense of hospitality from all parties involved: the drummers, the hostesses, the managers and the guides all went out of their way to make our day extremely special!

Lalibela exceeded our expectations on all levels: from the venue, the friendly staff, the welcome snacks and drinks, the lovely lunch, the absolutely gorgeous birthday cake, and of course the informative game drive guides. Our guests were really impressed with Teacher and Craig’s knowledge of the wildlife and their customer service. We not only saw plenty of animals, but also learned a lot!

We truly appreciate all the love and effort that were placed into helping create a great day. Thank you Lalibela for making our day one to remember!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank HenrietteSpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalibelaManagement, Reservations at Lalibela Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Henriette,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Lalibela and for sending the photos through.

It looks like you had an absolute blast and we are so glad to hear that you are walking away with such fond memories.

We look forward to your return visit.

Warm Regards,
The Lalibela Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Have visited Lalibela twice. Stayed at Tree Tops Lodge the first time and Lentaba the second. Each time we saw something new. Staff is most welcoming and accommodating, food is great, game rangers highly professional and knowledgable. Lalibela may be one of the smaller game reserves but it is rich in diversity of animals and ecosystems.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jfhertner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalibelaManagement, Reservations at Lalibela Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Lalibela - we absolutely love reading reviews like this.

It was so nice seeing you again and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Please pop in if you are ever in our area again.

Warm Regards,
The Lalibela Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We visited Lalibela Game Reserve as a family and stayed at Mark's Camp. What an absolute treat. Their service is excellent, rooms very comfortable, game drives exciting and varied and food is delicious. My husband is gluten intolerant and their attention to detail just for his diet was outstanding, right down to the snacks offered on the game drives. The morning we left was his birthday. The previous night we found champagne on ice in our room and the following morning the chef had cooked a non gluten cake which was brought into the dining room amongst festive singing.
Thank you Lalibela for an unforgettable visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LalibelaManagement, Reservations at Lalibela Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Joanna,

Thank you so much for you 5-star review. We had such a pleasure hosting your family and the birthday boy at Lalibela and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope that you enjoyed your time in South Africa and look forward to hopefully hosting you and the family again soon.

Warm Regards,
The Lalibela Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews