We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
14
5
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
5
0
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews get away place drive views game accommodation farm experience nature rocks cave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

What a stunning place. We visited Donkieskraal as part of trip to the West Coast, Cederberge and Tankwa National Park. This was an absolute Oasis with the most friendly people. Our original plan was to camp but decided to rather stay in the tents. This was the best decision. The Braai area is absolutely stunning. Well worth a visit for at least 3 nights.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HenkS162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This place is great for camping with family and friends!! The bathrooms are super clean and neat! There is 220 volt power points, which is great for little fridges and lights. There is the most awesome swimming pool and this place also offer a little bit of 4x4.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marquerite M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Second time down to Donkieskraal and never a disappointment. I went at a very quiet time which meant i had the place almost entirely to myself. The rooms are tidy and functional. Communal kitchen is always clean and a pleasure to use with everything that you could possibly need at your disposal (always a pleasure not having to lug cutlery and crockery around). Hosts are very accommodating, especially after i got stuck in the sand on the way out and had to be towed. Only real disappointment this time round is that I did not get to do the game drive - because i heard there were giraffes on land and asked for it, but sadly did not get taken. So if you want it make sure you insist on it. its a definate must.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kat37141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Hunting, hiking, game drives in one of the best Sandveld farms. The accommodation build and blended into the sanstone formations is inspired and truly worth every cent we paid.
A must do on your bucket list.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This is our second visit to this delightful and utterly charming establishment. What a treat! The owners do not spare any effort to make you feel welcome and to help you enjoy your stay. We had the house at the entrance to the camp which has a lounge with a fantastic view over the valley. The camp was full of visitors and yet it felt as if we were the only people there; always quiet and relaxing so far out in the mountains. The road to the farm is gravel and at times a bit rough but we travelled in a sedan which managed well. The sand road to the camp is a bit loose in places but we had no problem with it. I will always want to spend a night or two at this lodge. We did not do the game drive yet - maybe next time. This is for nature lovers.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews