We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and tasty, easy food”
Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Filton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$21
Description: Join us at our Filton Italian restaurant on the Abbey Wood Retail Park for tasty Italian made from authentic ingredients sourced in Italy, to be enjoyed in the sunny ambience of new look Bella restaurants. From breakfast to dinner, we serve up hot breakfasts, lunch options and favourites of hand-stretched pizzas and creamy pastas. Kids will love our Vespa for a picture pose or a trip to the gelato cart to create their gelato masterpiece! We have a fantastic mezzanine seating area, which is perfect for parties with friends, family or even colleagues. What are you waiting for, our staff can't wait to share our passion for food and famiglia with you.
Restaurant details
Description: Join us at our Filton Italian restaurant on the Abbey Wood Retail Park for tasty Italian made from authentic ingredients sourced in Italy, to be enjoyed in the sunny ambience of new look Bella restaurants. From breakfast to dinner, we serve up hot breakfasts, lunch options and favourites of hand-stretched pizzas and creamy pastas. Kids will love our Vespa for a picture pose or a trip to the gelato cart to create their gelato masterpiece! We have a fantastic mezzanine seating area, which is perfect for parties with friends, family or even colleagues. What are you waiting for, our staff can't wait to share our passion for food and famiglia with you.
Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Visited tonight with family who were in town for a catch up and had a really lovely meal. Food was tasty and there was enough options for all of us. Service was fab, (thank you Lydia!) especially as we had fussy people with us. She even put up with my dads terrible jokes, (thank you, again, Lydia!) Would definitely return.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank AMyers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2021

Friendly waitress and good service happy with food and how I was served. Best service I’ve had i a while!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank isabelcL7900EI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2021

This is a lovely place to eat. Relaxed and friendly with great food. There were a couple of things off the menu due to supply issues but not their fault. Beth did the table service and she was amazing - cheerful, friendly and very efficient. I'm gradually working my way through the menu, I try a different dish every time I visit and have not been disappointed yet.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosecP6823CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

Fantastic food and service. A great atmosphere in this restaurant, will definitely come back very soon.
Our waitress Bethany was amazing

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021

After some essential shopping to replace a broken Tumble Dryer we decided to pop into Bella for a impromptu lunch to cheer ourselves up. It did that very thing thanks in no small part to our waitress Corrina who as always remembered us from previous visits, greeted us warmly & invited us to chose where we would like to sit so we had our favourite booth. Service from Corrina was as always spot on, timed just perfectly. The drinks were good & so nicely presented & the food very good too. The restaurant was very busy for a weekday reflecting how welcome everyone felt & making for a cheery atmosphere. This little treat gave us the lift we needed after an unpleasant start to the day, discovering a broken appliance, thank you Corrina, you're a star. See you soon. x

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TabbyWabby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

Filton, Gloucestershire
Keynsham, Somerset
 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.