We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
200
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
200
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages home away from home beautiful place tirthan valley great food the river every corner visit this place makes you feel your choice personal touch take care hot water trout look forward in house warm hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

Care has been taken at each corner of the place to make it unique. It shows how much love the owners have for the property and the comfort they provide to the travelers.
Highly recommend it to everyone.
The food is amazing and do try the local food and the trout.
They also have a wide variety of organic beauty products that you can try.

You can go on a trek, take a dip in the river flowing beside or just chill at the property with the amazing doggos.
It is a haven for a dog lover and a bibliophile and I am both!

It feels like a home in the mountains and that's the highest compliment I can give.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tour44702784144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra Singh, Owner at Gone Fishing Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear Lakshaya
We are so very happy that you came back again! It was an absolute pleasure to have you back.
You’re easily one of our favourite guests( scratch that , one of our favourite persons) and we love the fact that you call GFC home and notice everything about the place.
This is your home in the mountains, always .
Come back soon and thank you for being you! And please thank your mom for sending such fabulous goodies for us!
Love and hugs
Dimple & Uppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

An amazing must stay place in the Tirthan valley. Dimple and her husband Uppi are absolutely fabulous hosts and my friends and I enjoyed every bit of of stay.
The cottages , the food, the staff are all five .
Must visit!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pritis616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra Singh, Owner at Gone Fishing Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Priti
It was our privilege and pleasure to host your group of fiery, travel struck 7 women!
We are honoured that you all stayed with us before embarking on your travels elsewhere.
It was lovely to connect with you especially after realising that we have a dear and lovely common friend.
We hope to see you back for a longer time.
Wish you more travels( safe) and adventures!
Love ,
Dimple & Uppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Our family felt so well taken care of at Gone Fishing Cottages. The mountains are breathtaking, but the true joy is the way you are made to feel at home. My whole family, including our two teenage sons, had a wonderful time.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kvanderende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra Singh, Owner at Gone Fishing Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021


Dear Kristen & Dan
It was wonderful to have you both, Ethan & Asa with us.
We loved the way you guys were so unassuming and so very chilled out.
And it was an amazing change to have guests who had their dinner at 7 pm☺️.
And also, who were so appreciative of the food and the stay.
We really hope to have you back here soon , and have Ethan land a big one this time.
The staff says a big ‘namaste’ and we say a big thank you for being such wonderful guests and for having taken out time to review us.
Warm regards
Dimple & Uppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Gone fishing cottages is a paradise. They make you fall in love with nature. The artistic corners in the property makes it more beautiful. We stayed in their one of their cottage poppy, it was well maintained and hygiene was on point. Their in house cafe serves great food. Pancakes are my favourite. Staff was so friendly and ensured us a beautiful stay here. I am definitely coming soon again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anjali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra Singh, Owner at Gone Fishing Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Anjali
What can we say! We are blown away by the generous and sweet gesture of yours of gifting the hand painted plate and bottles to us.
We are especially touched that you carried the framed plate all the way from Delhi . Loved having you young people over , and we know that you will come back soon to gfc.
Thank you for being such wonderful guests- and for taking out time to review us.
Hugs and Love
Dimple & Uppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

These lovely boutique cottages offer you probably the best mountains have to offer, and that with the lovely staff along with Uppi sir and Dimple Mam. One can't find a place better than this with ease. We loved the property so much that we decided to extend our stay by a day, some say that it is expensive (which isn't fair), but still you can't put a tag on the experience that you are going to get there! A must do when you plan a trip to the mountains! :D

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stay22236162499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra Singh, Owner at Gone Fishing Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear Ekansh
We were really glad that you finally made it to gfc. Your visit has been long over due after having been postponed due to the lockdown.
We are pleased to have met the ‘ Smapsters’ finally and look forward to having a long term association with you guys. Your whole group was wonderful and a pleasure to interact with and we appreciate the fact that you extended your stay with us.
We look forward to visiting you at your new location at Thachi and wish you all the very best got the future.
See you back here soon.
Warm regards and hugs
Dimple & Uppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews