We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
216
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
216
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages home away from home beautiful place tirthan valley great food the river every corner visit this place makes you feel your choice personal touch take care hot water trout look forward in house warm hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

My second trip to Gone Fishing Cottages & if anything, it’s just got better. The quirky decor exudes warmth & comfort. Cosy bed warmers beg you to snuggle whilst the bubbling stream, birds & peacocks call out to you. My four legged friends - Milli, Jackie, Lalu, Dobey & Leah help me make up my mind & venture out into the sun kissed quaint sit out.

A luxurious home away from home with mouth watering food, cheerful bonfires, a cafe to mingle & make friends and the best Hostess ever!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NikitaTandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra Singh, Owner at Gone Fishing Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear Nikki
How much we loved having you girls back! And to have met Dhruv was a bonus( he has to come back to teach our chefs South Indian )
It was just like having our boys back( minus the racket and mess they create)
This is your forever home now.
The mutts are missing you lots as we are.
Thank you for taking such lovely pics- I’m using them for our Instagram page.
Lots of love and hugs
Dimple & Uppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

We were a bunch of three friends visiting Tirthan for the first time. Booked GFC through a TA, thus didn't know much. To our absolute surprise, none of us had ever seen an artistic place as beautiful as this. The host, (I can easily say the soul of GFC) Dimple ensures , everyone has a time, never to be forgotten.
Right from the earthy designs to food, this place has been very well thought of.
Absolute repeat.
Hope to see more such places D&O :))

Room tip: Each room is different, best is to call the host and let her select a room for you.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SumitAgarwal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra Singh, Owner at Gone Fishing Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Sumit
Thank you for being do generous with your praise.
It was wonderful to have you three ‘boys’ with us and to know that you were on a trip together after 25 years!
We are so glad that your travel agent recommended us and gladder to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to having you boys back soon.
By the way, superb photography .
Warm regards
Dimple & Uppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

We have enjoyed a most relaxing time in this lovely cottage- fabulous views,entirely comfortable and well equipped accommodation,everything we hoped for! Thank you for sharing your amazing grounds and making our stay special.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Conferenceaids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra Singh, Owner at Gone Fishing Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Vivek and Gauri
We truly enjoyed having you and the boys over with us!
And what made it more fun and comfortable was that you treated the cottages just like your home , we loved that about you. Gauri is an amazing cook and we are relishing the pickles she left for us.
We look forward to having you all back soon.
Till then, stay safe and well.
Warm regards
Dimple & Uppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

It's a beautiful place hospitable staff. A must visit place. There food I too good. We had bornfire. The rooms were very clean and hygienic. The kids can enjoy by playing outdoor games. The ambience of the cafe is good.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shaurya2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra Singh, Owner at Gone Fishing Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Shaurya
Thank you for your kind words!
We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us . And that you enjoyed the food and the cafe.
Would love to have you back.
Warm regards
Dimple & Uppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Gone fishing is an amazing place. I and my friends had a great time there. There is a warm friendly, loving and cozy ambience about the place.

The staff is very attentive and nurturing. We had planned to stay for just two days but we kept on extending our stay by one day and ended up staying for 5 nights!

Each cottage is done up uniquely and the whole vibe is rustic and offbeat. There is a feeling of warmth, heart and soul just like the HOSTS!!
It is a HOME away from home!!

We, in fact, cancelled all our other plans and just enjoyed the sumptuous food and warm hospitality.

We sampled local cuisine and loved it so much that we ordered it again and again.

Evenings around the bonfire were to die for! and so were the dips in the chilly river water. one can spend hours sitting by the flowing river and listening to the sounds of nature.

Special Note to dog lovers:

The hosts are next-level dog lovers, have five rescued super friendly dogs which add to the whole feel of love and homeliness. Long Morning/Evening walks with dogs are the icing on the cake.

Already planning my next trip here !!! :)

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RahulJ1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upendra Singh, Owner at Gone Fishing Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Rahul
Thank you for your generous review ! It means the world to us.
We’re so very glad that you extended your stay, we gained a dear friend in the process.
We appreciate that you noticed small and tiny details about the cottages and mentioned them.
We loved that about you.
Also, if we had known that you were such a talented photographer, we would’ve definitely extended your stay even more!
You’ve been officially adopted as part of the GFC tribe and we are looking forward to having you back super soon , for a longer stay.
You’re one of the most helpful and generous persons we’ve met and we are absolutely delighted and grateful that we’ve made such a dear friend .
Miss our evenings around the bonfire and lazy lunches which stretched to tea time and of course, the endless conversations about anything and everything.
Hope to see you back soon,
Dimple & Uppi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews