We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Total Delight!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st studio with double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
1st studio with double bed
bathrooms
The entrens of the house
Mirtiotissa beach , view from above
sunset at the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vatos, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Spanish first
Any
English first
VillaJaca...
Varkala, Kerala, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Total Delight!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owner, Stavros, had described his lodgings accurately to me when I booked a stay here of four days in early July - quiet, natural, simple. But I was astonished by what I found - the studio flat, one of two, both on the ground floor sharing an enormous veranda space and surrounded by a garden, was spacious, well-furnished, with a small fully-equipped kitchenette and bathroom. However, it was the location which amazed me - the garden with trees all around and beyond, it felt as if I was entirely on my own on the island of Corfu. The walk to Myrtiotossa Beach was a fair climb up and down but this added to the place's charms for me. Taverna Spyros97 was a ten minute walk away in the village of Vatos, where the friendly owners served delicious seasonal food. Corfu town and its many sights was a day trip by bus, the airport a twenty minute drive by taxi. I would unhesitatingly recommend Stavros and his accommodation to those who seek to be "far from the madding crowd".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
it is very wonderful to hear that you liked the studio and the place, specially because you were one of my first guest ! Very happy about it , and also very happy to meat you in person!!! Was great to meet you!!! Thanks a lot!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos P
Alsace, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri B
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Dimitri and he's friends were an amazing guests to host! Very calm,easy going and respectful with everything!!! I surely recommend them to any other hosts too, and hope to see you again soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gbaguidi...
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Jeans and his girlfriend stayed by me for more than a week. From arrival the energy were great between us all ! Both were very kind , easy going , nice talks and very respectful ! Amazing guests to host !!! Also the studio after their departure were in great super shape !!! Surely recommented for their next stay - trip by any host arround the world !!! Ones more thanks a lot!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FataMorga...
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
An amazing -amazing guest to host!!! The experience with those guest was super !!! Very kind ,clean,respectful and wonderful to be and talk with!!!
Recommended for there next stay !!!

Thanks a lot !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing