We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Getaway”
A room with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A room with a view
Views to the north Dining to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
A room with a view
Views to the north
Dining to kitchen
Kitchen to dining and lounge
A cosy fire
The front bedroom
Views to the north from 80 metres!
Where Stroudover sits...
Romantic piggies
Game terrine
White asparagus soup garnish
My favourite raviolo
...or perhaps yabby sausage?
The only way to eat venison
Pork main course
Broken egg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bemboka, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DEAR8888
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet Getaway”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage, surrounded by gorgeous gardens & mountain views. Hosts were wonderful & friendly. We did a cheese workshop whilst we were there which was a fun challenge and kept us entertained for the day. Would highly recommend to anyone that was looking for a quiet escape, or a countryside stopover on the way to the south coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you Dixie and Keaton, and the cheese went a very long way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
56margare...
Narooma, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great times with Patrick”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A group of my friends and I completed the Sausages@Stroudover Cottage course with Patrick. All the equipment was organised and ready for us and the instructions were clearly outlined in a highly entertaining way. We made 5 types of sausages: Nurnberger, Breakfast Banger, Lamb and Rosemary, Bemboka Banger and surprisingly Chocalatas. Morning tea and lunch was included in the very reasonable cost. The day was such fun we have booked a cheese making course for this year. We will know by the end of that day how to make soft cheeses such as mascarpone, ricotta, feta, and quark.
Completing courses with Patrick at Stroudover Cottage is a very enjoyable day and your kitchen skills will definitely be improved.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you Margaret, I can still hear the laughter from your sausage workshop, I'm sure your upcoming fresh cheeses workshop will be just as much fun too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian2550
Bega, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A food experience like no other”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

All your senses will be treated at Stroudover Cottage. We took over with some friends for a winter getaway - straight away you know you are in for something special, perhaps it's the mountain range or sunset.

With the fire raging and the drinks flowing, Patrick steps in and cooks the most amazing meal.

A food experience like no other in a stunning country setting.

Thanks Patrick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you Ian, my how time flies! Hope to see you back here again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Doggie heaven and food lovers paradise.”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a wonderful time staying at the picturesque Stroudover Cottage with our host and master chef Patrick. Our 2 siberian huskies were in dog heaven with lots of space to run around and a holiday we could all share together. We opted to do Patrick's 2 day cooking course and under his expert guidance were able to cook and enjoy a magnificent 4 course gourmet dinner. We're looking forward to our next holiday with our dogs down to Stroudover Cottage at Bemboka.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you Barry, we look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistered6
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best family stay for 2 and 4 legged members! Home from home.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have visited Patrick at Bemboka a number of times now as our family of 4 plus our 3 dogs. We are not sure who loves it most actually as it's perfect for all to rest, relax or get active with what is on offer in the area. We now have come to looking forward to opportunities to get away to Stroudover in the school holidays, and always find something new to explore each time we stay.
Patrick is a wonderful host and would highly recommend to anyone, but in particular if you enjoy cooking and want to learn more in the heart of where you are staying. We loved the cheese making course.
Thanks Patrick for making Stroudover so special, and can only recommend to those who want to take advantage of this idyllic setting whilst also getting the chance to relax with your family and man's best friend!
We continue to visit a few times a year, and it's our number 1 'family getaway' for lots of great reasons.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thanks Brendan, only 10 weeks to go...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing