We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best family stay for 2 and 4 legged members! Home...”
other traveller has booked this property
A room with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A room with a view
Views to the north Dining to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
A room with a view
Views to the north
Dining to kitchen
Kitchen to dining and lounge
A cosy fire
The front bedroom
Views to the north from 80 metres!
Where Stroudover sits...
Romantic piggies
Game terrine
White asparagus soup garnish
My favourite raviolo
...or perhaps yabby sausage?
The only way to eat venison
Pork main course
Broken egg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bemboka, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mistered6
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best family stay for 2 and 4 legged members! Home from home.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have visited Patrick at Bemboka a number of times now as our family of 4 plus our 3 dogs. We are not sure who loves it most actually as it's perfect for all to rest, relax or get active with what is on offer in the area. We now have come to looking forward to opportunities to get away to Stroudover in the school holidays, and always find something new to explore each time we stay.
Patrick is a wonderful host and would highly recommend to anyone, but in particular if you enjoy cooking and want to learn more in the heart of where you are staying. We loved the cheese making course.
Thanks Patrick for making Stroudover so special, and can only recommend to those who want to take advantage of this idyllic setting whilst also getting the chance to relax with your family and man's best friend!
We continue to visit a few times a year, and it's our number 1 'family getaway' for lots of great reasons.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thanks Brendan, only 10 weeks to go...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemboka2
Bemboka, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gourmet experience in lovely rural location”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My lovely husband arranged 60th birthday experience of a lifetime. Multi course gourmet dinner with family served with great style by Patrick. Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful meal. Cottage was lovely with views over surrounding countryside. Recommend this weekend experience to anyone celebrating a special day. Thanks Patrick

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you Jan, it was great to cook for you, and what can I say about the beef? Such a wonderful product! You must come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food and accomodation ”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a special occasion and the experience was way beyond expectations.

We enjoyed an amazing 5 course dinner tailor made and created to our tastes. The lengths Patrick went to ensure the meal was just right was incredible.

Patrick went out of his way to research and deliver a dessert that had precious emotional connection to my childhood.

The food was of very high restaurant standard and whilst we were nervous about having a chef in "our" space it was so comfortable and still felt so private!!

The accomodation is very comfortable, clean and has all you need to cook and be self sufficient. Or like us you can drive within 45 minutes to some amazingly cute villages and markets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you Richard, it was a pleasure to cook for you both. Just Say Go and we can do it again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WarwickF1...
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Extraordinary experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We've been guests at Sroudover cottage multiple times and keep coming back to be pampered and to experience the finest of dining.

Stroudover is a relaxed stay, it's dog friendly if that's your thing, and oh so quiet. The guest cottage is separate from the main farmhouse so your privacy is assured. Host Patrick is friendly and attentive but doesn't intrude into your tranquility either.

We usually visit because of the gourmet evenings that Patrick hosts. Stay with two other friends and Chef Patrick will present a world class meal for you right in your cottage while you sip on your wine and toast your toes in front of the fire.

We've eaten in many fine dining establishments both in Australia and abroad and a night at Stroudover rates as one of the very best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Hi Warwick, thank you for your wonderful review, it is always a pleasure cooking for you and your guests. Until the next time. Happy eating, Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing