We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayu Guna Inn(Pecatu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suarga Padang Padang(Uluwatu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klapa Resort(Pecatu)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
498
215
91
52
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
215
91
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean front suiteimpossible beachoutdoor jacuzzisea fire saltteppanyaki restaurantpool restaurantbose sound systemfree shuttleour honeymoonmain buildingspa baththe cliffpool sideamazing viewspool staffhuge roomsurf break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

You actually get what you paid for. The staffs were really friendly and helpful. The room is big,spacious and really clean. The spa is amazing. The swimming pool is great. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends. For sure, I will come back to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Melisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, General Manager at Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Melisa C,

We will be looking forward to be able to welcome you back hopefully in the not too distant future. Thank you for your review and very happy to read you enjoyed every aspect of your visit.

Kind Regards
Allan & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Anantara is the perfect place to stay in Uluwatu. They had the best service and wonderful amenities. A pleasant surprise was their offer for a free photo with a professional photographer during your time in the resort. Abu Syiri (photographer) was the best! Would definitely recommend this resort!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lorraine609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, General Manager at Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear lorraine609,

Thanks for your comments on your recent visit to us here in Uluwatu. Seems you really enjoyed your time with us and we were able to exceed your expectations. We certainly look forward to seeing you again when next you visit Bali.

Kind Regards
Allan & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

The resort sits on the edge of the cliff with expansive views of the rolling surf waves 30 meters below. There are two infinity pools. There are three restaurants with a wide choice of food styles. Nearly all rooms have great views. Some have their own small pool...for extra $$$!.
The staff are well trained and extremely helpful, enhancing the overall experience. Uluwatu is not near to anything other than the beautiful temple and Badung-Badung beach. So this is not the place for those who want to party all night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, General Manager at Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Tony C.

Wonderful to hear your comments of your recent stay with us. We certainly strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and it's great to hear from you that we succeeded. Good to hear you appreciated our location and were able to immerse yourself in the cultural aspects of what makes Bali so special. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when next you choose to visit Bali.

Kind Regards
Allan & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We have been staying in various hotels in Bali this hotel was the best of all.

The room was very spacious with comfortable bed, wonderful bathroom, excellent private pool, private jacuzzi, nice Bose sound system and many equipments provided in the room.

Services were top of the line from the concierge, reception, guest services, etc.
No discrimination over local tourists unlike some places in Bali whose names we may not mention here.
Everyone were so friendly and helpful with super quick responds.

The food here is superb, from our breakfast, lunch and our romantic dinner, all of the dishes were perfectly cooked and prepared and were very delicious.

The Spa was also remarkable, everything is custom from choices of oil, massage, music, etc. Ambience was also perfect.

The Photo Studio was also great, the photographer was skilled and her Assistant was very friendly and helpful.

Overall view, this is a stunning hotel for those couples who seek quite, relaxing and romantic trip or families in search for calm and relaxing vacation.
We would surely return here for another visit and we would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and relatives, and friends.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, General Manager at Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Ricky T,

So happy to hear your comments on your recent stay at our resort. We do work hard to create a great experience for each and everyone of our guests and your feed back it very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again when you decide to visit Bali again.

Kind Regards
Allan & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

It's been a great experience staying in Anantara Uluwatu Hotel in Bali for our honeymoon holiday. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful especially from the receptionist desk. They are very well trained to give excellent customer service to the guests. It's more than expected to get a honeymoon cake and rose flower decorated bed on our arrival in the hotel room. One of the staff from the reception desk ( Ibu Hepi ) has done a great job to make sure that we are happy with the room. We were given a room with unblocked ocean view from the top floor. It's been a perfect hotel room to stay and I wish I could stay longer in the hotel. The ocean view from the room is amazing. There is also a lovely bathtub in the balcony where we can just relax and enjoy the beauty of the ocean and blue sky. The size of the room is huge with large sofa provided. The swimming pool is awesome with unique shapes and nice scenery. There is also a private beach called Impossible Beach down the hill by using private lift from the hotel. There is also a memorable photoshoot activity in the hotel. I would recommend this hotel especially for those looking for a romantic and relaxing holiday far from the crowd. This is the best hotel I have tried in Bali and I will definitely consider to stay there again when I visit Bali.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank drik888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, General Manager at Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear drik888,

Thanks for your comments on your recent stay. I glad to hear you had a amazing time and enjoyed our facilities and service. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back when next you travel to Bali.

Kind Regards
Allan & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews