We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape, Great honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Uluwatu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

I stayed in room 503 this early december 2017,
Great environment, superb facilities of hotel, fast response staff.
More over i'd like to appreciate the photographer Putri - who was kind, cheerful, and very helpful. She is able to build the good emotion in order to take a good photo of us.
We're very happy with her work

Room Tip: Higher floor have perfect private, less noise from the surrounding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oei_filbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, General Manager at Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear oei_filbert,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Its great to hear how our team looked after you, especially our Photography crew who gave you some excellent photos to add to the memories of your visit. We hope to see you again when next you decide to visit Bali.
Kind Regards
Allan & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

You actually get what you paid for. The staffs were really friendly and helpful. The room is big,spacious and really clean. The spa is amazing. The swimming pool is great. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends. For sure, I will come back to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Melisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, General Manager at Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Melisa C,

We will be looking forward to be able to welcome you back hopefully in the not too distant future. Thank you for your review and very happy to read you enjoyed every aspect of your visit.

Kind Regards
Allan & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Anantara is the perfect place to stay in Uluwatu. They had the best service and wonderful amenities. A pleasant surprise was their offer for a free photo with a professional photographer during your time in the resort. Abu Syiri (photographer) was the best! Would definitely recommend this resort!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lorraine609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, General Manager at Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear lorraine609,

Thanks for your comments on your recent visit to us here in Uluwatu. Seems you really enjoyed your time with us and we were able to exceed your expectations. We certainly look forward to seeing you again when next you visit Bali.

Kind Regards
Allan & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

The resort sits on the edge of the cliff with expansive views of the rolling surf waves 30 meters below. There are two infinity pools. There are three restaurants with a wide choice of food styles. Nearly all rooms have great views. Some have their own small pool...for extra $$$!.
The staff are well trained and extremely helpful, enhancing the overall experience. Uluwatu is not near to anything other than the beautiful temple and Badung-Badung beach. So this is not the place for those who want to party all night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, General Manager at Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Tony C.

Wonderful to hear your comments of your recent stay with us. We certainly strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and it's great to hear from you that we succeeded. Good to hear you appreciated our location and were able to immerse yourself in the cultural aspects of what makes Bali so special. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when next you choose to visit Bali.

Kind Regards
Allan & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We have been staying in various hotels in Bali this hotel was the best of all.

The room was very spacious with comfortable bed, wonderful bathroom, excellent private pool, private jacuzzi, nice Bose sound system and many equipments provided in the room.

Services were top of the line from the concierge, reception, guest services, etc.
No discrimination over local tourists unlike some places in Bali whose names we may not mention here.
Everyone were so friendly and helpful with super quick responds.

The food here is superb, from our breakfast, lunch and our romantic dinner, all of the dishes were perfectly cooked and prepared and were very delicious.

The Spa was also remarkable, everything is custom from choices of oil, massage, music, etc. Ambience was also perfect.

The Photo Studio was also great, the photographer was skilled and her Assistant was very friendly and helpful.

Overall view, this is a stunning hotel for those couples who seek quite, relaxing and romantic trip or families in search for calm and relaxing vacation.
We would surely return here for another visit and we would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and relatives, and friends.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S, General Manager at Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Ricky T,

So happy to hear your comments on your recent stay at our resort. We do work hard to create a great experience for each and everyone of our guests and your feed back it very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again when you decide to visit Bali again.

Kind Regards
Allan & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uluwatu
0,5 km away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 10 in Uluwatu
327 reviews
5,2 km away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 10 in Uluwatu
1 091 reviews
15,2 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3,8 km away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
4,2 km away
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
3,6 km away
Hideaway Villas Bali
Hideaway Villas Bali
#5 of 10 in Uluwatu
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Pemutih - Labuan Sait | Impossible Beach, Uluwatu 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Uluwatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Uluwatu
Price Range: R3 470 - R6 698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cascading down Uluwatu’s dramatic cliff-side, Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort reveals an infinite panorama of sky and sea. Signature resort experiences unveil unique perspectives of the Island of the Gods, in a surfer’s paradise of rolling Indian Ocean waves. Carved organically into the cliff, 74 designer suites and villas seamlessly blend innovation and indulgence with contemporary Balinese artistry. Elegant minimalist architecture and floor-to-ceiling glass windows frame spectacular coastal scenery. Sophisticated interiors open onto al fresco decks, providing luxurious spaces to soak up the expansive ocean scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing