We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Merkat”
Review of El Merkat

El Merkat
Ranked #11 of 71 Restaurants in Uluwatu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Description: Newest addition to Ungasan, Uluwatu neighborhood. We present a refined Mediterranean cuisine with influence of the most well-known countries that lead a modern cuisine. Bringing the freshest products from the market at the best affordable range of prices our restaurant becomes a perfect meeting point for early breakfast, office breaks, friends, families, birthdays party or outings.
Restaurant details
Description: Newest addition to Ungasan, Uluwatu neighborhood. We present a refined Mediterranean cuisine with influence of the most well-known countries that lead a modern cuisine. Bringing the freshest products from the market at the best affordable range of prices our restaurant becomes a perfect meeting point for early breakfast, office breaks, friends, families, birthdays party or outings.
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

In a little corner of the world and found the PERFECT restaurant. The ambiance was amazing, the staff was very attentive and helpful. The food, the food, the food was AMAZING, absolutely mind blowing, taste explosion in my mouth, the menu consisted of a wide variety. Ordered the beef and it was juicy, succulent and was full of flavour but not masking the taste of the meat. Perfect balance.
The chef is killing it at El Merkat.
Must be place to come

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank FellowTraveler695823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 99 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing food and amazing price! The menu is fairly small, but specialised. The salmon main is really great, and all of the deserts were amazing as we tried them all! The main steak looked really great too. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Good food, nice atmosphere, comfortable couch, lovely staff, and charming chef !!! This is just the best restaurant in uluwatu for breakfast, lunch, dinner, even to give little birthday surprise for my best friend. And it has a boutique as well !!! This place has been one of my favorite restaurant in Bali so far

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank nanning purwani... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I went with a group of friends, we had an amazing time there. Strongly recommend the beef carpaccio and the beef tartar. Both super tasty. Well made.
You better won't miss it.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thatamaiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is one of the best places i have been in the bukit area. the food is very high quality and the staff try really hard to explore impovements and ideas in their exceptional food. the meats are in many cases high quality imports and the breads are very tasty.

I recommend the eggs benedict and the crudo and the beef tartar. The cakes are also amazing - particularily the bakes cheescake. Coffees are great here too.

offers wifi and great for kids. I come here too often!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yuanitaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Merkat also viewed

 

Been to El Merkat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing