We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feel at home. Again.”
other travellers have booked this property
Rose Garden Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Garden Villa
pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Rose Garden Villa
pool area
garden
garden with pool
garden
garden with pool
Garden
pool & garden
swimming pool area by night
swimming pool area by night
Rose Garden Villa Entrance
living room with fireplace and kitchen
kitchen
bedroom with poster bed and en-suite bathroom
Bedroom 1 with double bed
bedroom 2 with one double and one single bed
common bathroom
detail of veranda at night with stairs that lead to rooftop terrace
garden
garden
garden
garden
garden area for a drink
garden area for a drink
Latsi beach view form Rose Garden Villa
roof garden
detail of garden
fountain in garden
entrance of master bedroom outside
traditional oven and barbeque area
traditional oven
Latsi beach (10 min drive from Rose Garden Villa)
Akamas area (15 minute drive from villa)
Fontana Amoroza (20 minute drive from villa)
scuba diving (12 minute drive from villa)
Baths of Aphrodite (15 minute drive from villa)
Baths of Aphrodite (15 min drive from Villa)
Fish tavernas (12 min. drive from villa)
Anassa beach in Latsi (15 minutes from villa)
Polis beach (8 minutes drive from villa)
Latsi town with fish taverns, water sports, beaches (12 minute drive from villa)
Latsi beach (10 min drive from Rose Garden Villa)
Rose Garden Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Peristerona, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Any
English first
Vyachesla...
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel at home. Again.”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second time we enjoyed John's and Angela's hospitality. Last year we were impressed with the garden and our new friends and decided to return to Peristerona to be sure about the quality of our vacation.
Everything was as good as a year ago although some improvements were made (John never stops thinking about his guests and what else could be done to assure the quality and safety of the stay). We enjoyed facilities of the villa as much as we could. The pool was always occupied by our 7-year old son who preferred it to the sea. My wife and myself had rest on the roof of the villa or in the shadow of the vine. And we all loved dining in the garden where John has arranged three different sites for having dinner (oops, I forgot the fourth one on the roof!).
The villa's location is just wonderful. It is about 10-15 minutes drive from the beach but it is never as hot as on the beach (thanks to the mountains and to the shady garden). We liked to drive to Cyprus cities to our friends or for site seeing. Lots of small but remarkable villages are around Peristerona. We loved to drive in the hills and mountains to this or that destination to find local souvenirs of all sorts or a cosy village tavern. Beautiful views, amazing walks in Trodos, lots of local wild nature - all these were enjoyed during our trips.

I would recommend Rose Garden Villa and it's owners to everybody who likes descent and quiet rest, who values local features and who drives a car. Yes, a car is essential to have the most from Polis region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the garden
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharron C
Lymm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa with beautiful garden”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to stay in a quiet, rural location for a birdwatching holiday in Cyprus. Peristerona is a lovely little village and Rose Garden Villa was just what we hoped for when we booked it. The villa is charming and the garden is absolutely stunning with many different seating areas and a small pool. The flowers and trees are lovely and we saw many birds in and around the garden trees. The owners John and Angela are lovely and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us, including coming over to cook us a lovely lunch on the barbecue which we all ate in the garden. We would thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone. Although in a quiet location, the scenery around is stunning in spring (lovely orchards and fields of flowers), it is within easy distance of Polis and Latchi for tavernas, bars and the sea. A lovely holiday and we may return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden
Liked least: Nothing really to dislike!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericmoran...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We really enjoy our stay in Rose Garden Villa”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the warm wellcome of the owners John and Angela, who gives us all the explanation to live in Rose Garden Villa. During the 5 days we stayed, we could apreciate very much the wonderfull, flowerfull garden and the delightfull swiming pool. It was posible to go in 15th minutes to Polis, with a lot of shops and to the wonderfull beaches near Polis. The village of Peresterona as the other villages all around are very pleasants.
Rose Garden Villa has all the commodities one can need to enjoy a short or a large stay, with beautifull 3 rooms, living whith chimenea and complete pleasant kitchen. A very good relationship between price and quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast in the flowerfull garden early in the morning with sunshine
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine...
Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
1 review
“A wonderful place to dream”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

The villa was very big with enough place for four persons and the furniture, esspecially in the kitchen was excellent. There was a little swimmingpool in the wonderful rose garden and there was also a roof garden with a sea view. John, the hirer from the rose garden villa, did a brilliant work with that garden and was also a very friendly person who was always on the spot if we needed him.Peristerona is a very small and quaint village. It has a little supermarket. Nonetheless, I would advise to travel by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nice swimmingpool, the beautiful garden,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tzfat Isreal
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden
Liked least: for eight people the villa is a bit too crowded.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing