We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
200
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view room perfect stay lovely family calypso island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

Spent a week here in October. Although Sami is starting to quieten down this did not detract from a wonderful visit. Despina and her family have a huge heart for hospitality and went above and beyond to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Within a comfortable walking distance from Sami it's a good base to see the sites and beaches of Kefalonia. The reviews sound too good to be true, but go and see for yourself, you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HappyHolidays074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypso-apts, Owner at Kalypso Studios & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

We couldn’t do less for such lovely guests as you have been. Thank you so much for your feedback and we wish to meet again. Be well!! Despina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

What a wonderful holiday we had in Kefalonia. Despina & Manolis are great hosts and made our holiday that extra bit special. We wanted to go to Patra to visit family and Despina helped us to sort out all the timetables for boats, buses and sorted taxis as well, while Manolis took us to catch the early morning boat.
The apartments are well located and spotlessly clean and the breakfast was very tasty including the yummy yoghurt and homemade marmalade.
This was our first visit to Sami but definitely won’t be our last staying at these lovely apartments.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jacquimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypso-apts, Owner at Kalypso Studios & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

How wonderful to read all these comments about us. It’s been a pleasure meeting you and we really don’t feel we did anything that special. We are very happy you loved your staying with us and we are looking forward to our next meeting. All the best. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We stayed for 3 nights at the Kalypso studios. We loved the atmosphere and the owners were very friendly and helpfull. The appartement was clean. We felt very welcome. The beaches were excellent in Sami.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Atina1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypso-apts, Owner at Kalypso Studios & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed it here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Despina & Manolis are the wonderful hosts at these spotlessly clean & comfortable apartments. We came away feeling like friends not visitors. With lots of lovely touches in the pretty apartments & tasty home made breakfast on request. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, homemade marmalade, toast, omelette even cake. I can't rate this place highly enough. A big thank you to both of you. ❤️

Room tip: Upper apartments have a better view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypso-apts, Owner at Kalypso Studios & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

A big thanks to you all, because you have been wonderful hosts. Thank you for your contribution to our reputation as well. We are looking forward to our next meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

What a lovely clean convenient place to stay what a lovely clean convenient place to stay ! Angela and her family are warm and welcoming and helpful . The accommodations are immaculate and the breakfast is excellent . I would recommend this for everyone singles families and couples . You cannot go wrong with Kalypso studio and apartments . I had a perfect stay and I travel for living so my standards are high!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mmizroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalypso-apts, Owner at Kalypso Studios & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Thank you so much for your politeness and warmth. It was a pleasure for us having you here. We wish to meet you again!! Keep well!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews