We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Our cottage as seen from the field in front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cottage as seen from the field in front of the house
The view to the cottage from the walks in front of the house Welcome to Ramblers Rest Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Our cottage as seen from the field in front of the house
The view to the cottage from the walks in front of the house
Welcome to Ramblers Rest Cottage
The living room had a log burner for the cooler months
The living room is cosy, bright and warm
Καθιστικό με καυστήρα καταγραφής
There is a dining table and chairs to seat 4 people
Books, maps, tourist information, games and DVD's are provided
Cosy around the real log burner at Ramblers Rest Cottage
The kitchen is well equipped for your self catering holiday
And has a little table and chairs for two
Linens and towels are provided
The double bedroom overlooks the fields in front of the cottage
Latch doors are a feature throughout the cottage
Views over the river marshes from the twin bedroom
The back garden has two furnished patio areas
The upper patio has a bench table and gas BBQ
The garden as seen from the kitchen door
View over the garden and fields from the twin bedroom
We're dog friendly at Ramblers Rest Cottage
Walks along the river bank towards Thurne Drainage Mill
Big Norfolk skies and fabulous sunsets
Early evening by the river - a 250m walk from the cottage
The cottage is located amidst some of the best walking opportunities in the Broads
and we have excellent dog friendly beaches just 15 minutes away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Repps with Bastwick, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy B
1 review
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The ramblers rest was booked as an anniversary present for our mum and dad, they had a super time in thurne with lots of walks and things to. The cottage was perfect nicely done up with everything you could need for a sunny or rainy day.

The local area was buzzing with wild life and the pubs in thurne and acle serving excellent food, or perfect for a quick pint.

They'll definitely be returning thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“A welcoming and cosy country cottage”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very clean and well maintained cottage. Welcome log burner with basket of logs and fire made up for our arrival and a nice welcome pack was appreciated. Very pretty location in a small Norfolk village with good walks for us dog owners, river and pub a short stroll. Weather not so good, but it was March and the cottage was always cosy and warm. Many good pubs in the area and beaches under 10 minutes drive away. At time of visit weather a bit too cold to do everything we wanted, but will be very happy to book this cottage again for a return visit to explore in warmer weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverleyS...
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The cottage had everything you would need and was immaculately presented. The pictures don’t do it justice. Really nice shower and bath. Well- equipped kitchen and the log burner was perfect for the crisp weather! Location had fabulous dog walks and the cottage was perfect for pets with it’s enclosed garden. Would highly recommend. Pip was wholly accommodating and welcoming too. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
566Nina
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and clean cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely part of the world and not far from the coast and Norwich. We visited the Cathedral and local attractions. Gave us a taste of the area and we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
1 review
“Ramblers Rest, Thurne”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely well equipped cottage in a beautiful part of the Norfolk Broads. We were made room feel welcome with a very nice selection of goodies and our dogs were very at home with a lovely fenced garden and loads of walks on the doorstep. So many wonderful places to visit within an easy drive including family friendly beaches and several National Trust properties,we also enjoyed the Fairhaven Water Gardens, well worth a visit. The village of Thurne is very pretty with a little gift shop and the pub is a favourite waterhole. Altogether a very enjoyable holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing