We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
80
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
80
4
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great amenities great location amazing views spar shop charging points lovely site stayed here for nights sea birds cannot praise central location bad weather lovely walk good size shower block walking distance short drive fish and chips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2023 via mobile

Friendly, helpful, particularly as our first campervan trip, pleasantly small site with everything we needed including fully stocked clean facilities, lovely views of the water and hills.
Good 4G. Short walk to the small town of Salen to stock up on food in Spar. Also Salen Hotel for drinks etc

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2023 via mobile

Booked a 3 night break and extended this by an extra day the week before travel with staff being very helpful and accommodating despite looking like there was no availability. Our pitch was big and it’s an excellent location. Facilities are great and Shower blocks very clean. We would love to stay again 👍🏼

Room tip: Pitch M14 is closest to the loos if like me you have a weak bladder! Take pegs for the washing line
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fionaoroarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2023 via mobile

Lovely site, in an idyllic spot. Friendly and helpful owners. Busy, but with a good feel about the site, quiet at night and fellow campers respectful and tidy.
Impeccably clean toilet/shower blocks. Wouldn’t hesitate to return. Well stocked Spar shop 5 minutes from the site, great position in centre of the Island for travelling.

Room tip: Expect proper island weather, and you’ll be fine
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Creakytester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023

We loved our stay at Salen Bay, it is beautiful campsite. We were given a very friendly welcome and were delighted with our pitch. We had plenty space to pitch our tent to make the most of the magnificent views. The facilities were kept very clean and although could he busy at times we had no problems accessing showers. The site is placed perfectly on Mull for touring around, and only a ten minute walk away from a well stocked spar and 2 lovely coffe shops. We hope to visit again soon.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2023

We stayed a week and really enjoyed the experience. The campsite staff are exceptionally friendly, helpful and they create a relaxed atmosphere. Dogs and cats are made to feel welcome too. Facilities are cleaned regularly. The wee bothy is well maintained. Views are exceptional and a wee group of deer even came right up to our tent one evening. We will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cambodge2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews