We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
124
44
23
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
44
23
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel pre cruise seafood stayed here for a few days in house restaurant cruise terminal excellent location the staff was great lounge chairs umbrellas terrace rome waterfront platter civitavecchia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2019

We were put in a handicap room, which we did not need, but was overjoyed with the size of the room and patio. Very clean, and excellent location. We stayed here on the night before our cruise out of Civitavecchia. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jekylldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIPAsrl, Direttore at Villa delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Thank you so much for your positive comment.
We appreciate it . We will be pleased to have you here again in the future.

Paola Astori/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

Our group of six stayed here pre-cruise and found it friendly and charming. The hotel was able to arrange transport from the airport in Rome and then to the cruise terminal the next day for a reasonable price (and excellent driver).
Rooms are on the small side, but ours had a balcony overlooking the sea and it was clean and comfortable. A refrigerator is included in each room.
There are lovely terraces to sit on and enjoy the view and a nice restaurant. There is also a congenial pizza/pasta restaurant a block or two away that was reasonable with delicious food.
I hated to leave!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank wynterwynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIPAsrl, Direttore at Villa delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time here.
Next time stay longer with us and I will point out some other nice things to see and enjoy.
Regards
Paola Astori/Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Stayed here for a few days before our cruise,The staff was great & always helpful. Had a wonderful time, the room had a great view, the area on the waterfront was great with lounge chairs & umbrellas. Their in house restaurant had great food, especially the seafood which was fresh and was on a platter to select from.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank Lou I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIPAsrl, Direttore at Villa delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Thank you , Lou.
It is a great pleasure for us to hear about your experience with is.
Our main goal is to do our best to accomplish our guest's desires.
Hope to have you here soon
Paola Astori/Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

We enjoyed our stay overlooking the ocean. The room was clean and perfect. We also had dinner at the restaurant and it was really good fresh and attentive service. Friendly staff and great service all the way around!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIPAsrl, Direttore at Villa delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2019

Thank you so much , we really enjoy your positive comments.

Regards

Paola Astori/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

We stayed at this 1950s style hotel the second week in October. It was a short ride to our cruise ship the next day.
We enjoyed our short stay. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel is clean and it offers really great views of the ocean or the garden. We encountered a few glitches I will make you aware of... Our very nice 4th floor room was clean and offered relaxing sounds from the waves hitting the shore. That was until the elevator broke down. Typically Italian, they posted a sign to warn you that the lift wasn’t working. It wasn’t fun climbing up or down steep winding stairways several times a day. It must be off season because many businesses appeared to be closed. There are a few spots about a 15 minute walk.
They have an in house restaurant for dinner that is very pricy. The food doesn’t live up to the glorious descriptions. So, the take away is the hotel is quite nice. The staff is cordial. But, it’s not perfect.

Room tip: Choose a room on a lower floor. Avoid the in house restaurant at dinner time.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARJACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIPAsrl, Direttore at Villa delle Palme, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2019

Dear Arjact,

thank you for your comment.

We are sorry for the issue regarding the elevator, it happened all of a sudden ad I don't see anything wrong in advising the guest that the elevator was broken since we activated immediately to fix it. A technician came to see if it could be fixed on the spot but unfortunately we had to send one of th engine controlling one of the doors to be repaired in Rome which took some time.
For this reason we had someone available to carry all luggage up and down.
As far as per the pricy restaurant you have to consider that fish, fresh fish , top quality , cannot be cheap. Moreover you are eating in a veranda facing the sea which ha one the most beautiful view of the entire coast.
If the restaurant staff was not perfect as it should have been , we are sorry for that and we promise next time to do better .
Hope to see you soon in the future
Paola Astori/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews