We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent flats .lovely owners, great location...”
other travellers have booked this property
beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach
beach Cleveleys Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
beach
beach
Cleveleys Beach
Cleveleys High Street
Cleveleys Promenade
No 1 Apt  Ground floor rear 2-3 persons Lounge/Kitchen sofa bed.
No 1 Apartment
No 1 Apartment
No 1 Apartment 
double bedroom
Highcliffe Holiday Apartments
shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MARTINE33...
Pessac, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“obnoxious owner if you need something”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment itself is excellent. Clean and comfortable. Only we were shocked to see the owners back into the house in our absence! In addition, it was very very cold during our stay, only heating from 7 am to 10 pm 30 and 16 to 22.30. So if you come back late or get up early you take your shower in the cold.
My daughter lives on site and she phones and not even any solution the loan of an electric heater for the room. By remarks against the limit of racism.

We will not return to this apartment and I advise owners to pay attention to what they say.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
We are sorry to hear that the guests did not enjoy there stay on this occasion. As returning guests they were given a very generous discount. (paying 17 pounds per person per night for there weeks stay).
We have never verbally spoken to the guests. They communicated via Trip Adviser email and the emails are available to see by Trip Advisers Administration.
On the evening before they were due to leave we were contacted by phone by the guests daughter (who I believe lives locally). She said her mother was cold when showering very early in the morning before she came round to her house to baby sit her grandchild. She demanded we keep the heating on all night. We attempted to explain this would be very uncomfortable for the other guests and that there was a convector heating in all the apartments for their use. She stated that they were use to having the heating on all the time. We asked if this was something everyone did in France. We are most offended that they have branded us racist for asking that question.
All the other guests were perfectly happy with the heating coming on at 6.45am to 10.30am and 4.00pm to 10.30pm. Infact two lots of guests have rebooked for early next year. Perhaps it was a language barrier problem that has lead to their dissatisfaction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen b
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent flats .lovely owners, great location , A1 accomadation”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Went away for my birthday for 4 days and had a fab time in the highcliffe apartment, great location right in front of the beach, round the corner from the shops and arcades,
everything you need for a fab holiday, owners are great and very helpful,
loved it that much we have booked it again for next year.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space in the apartment and the free wifi
Liked least: the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you Helen and Michelle for your review. We look forward very much to seeing you at Easter next year.
Best wishes,
Janette & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinkle50
Milnathort
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Two apartments for 10 day stay.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My second visit to Highcliffe, and hopefully not my last. Travelling with 86 year old Mum, her little dog, 11 year old granddaughter and my husband. We booked the two ground floor apartments which were great for the family. These apartments are beautifully furnished with everything you could need. Positioned on the sea front makes it easy for a nice stroll along the promenade and beach. A fabulous diner is just one minutes walk away and serves great food and also does takeaways. Just round the corner is the main shopping street and a very good amusement arcade for granddaughter. The owners, Geoff and Janette are very friendly and helpful and go that extra mile to make sure you have a good holiday. Sadly Mum has dementia and Janette locked the hob so there could be no accidental switch ons.
The apartments are easy to find and have plenty of parking in front of the house. We visited Fleetwood and Blackpool which are nearby.We hired a wheelchair for Mum, but did this in Fleetwood where it cost £20 for the week as opposed to £40 from the shop in Clevelys!
On our previous visit we stayed in number 6 which is a 2 bedroomed apartment at the rear of the building which also worked very well for our party.
We are planning another visit in October and have already recommended the apartments to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you for lovely comments. We try hard to put our customers needs first and are so pleased you are visiting us again soon. We look forward to seeing you in October.
Best wishes,

Janette & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSR67
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice clean apartment with great views”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nice clean comfortable apartment which was ideal for us for a week. We were in number 5 at the top with great views of the beach and out to sea. There are 2 flights of stairs which may be difficult for the less able or very young children. Talking to some of the other guests they have been going back every year for over 20 years, which speaks volumes for me.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your comments and recommendation. We hope you will join the guests who continue to visit us year after year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry C
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Break”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My Wife and I spent 5 days at Highcliffe. The apartment was absolutely first class. Spotlessly clean with all amenities round the corner. Prices were very competitive and parking was no problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and sea view
Liked least: Tram station would've been easier if it was located closer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you for you kind comments. Hope to see you back at Highcliffe soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing