We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
65
71
25
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
71
25
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar half board tolo beach rooms are basic high season minute drive a wonderful stay sea view great hotel greek music night baby pool bread old town sunbeds inclusive balcony nafplio
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Small hotel good for relaxing holidays.
We found the food very good.

The location may not ideal : Drepano is 15 minutes walk, Tolo more than 30 minutes. No bus near the hotel. If you look for some Greek taverns or cool bars, you'll need to count on taxis (or on your shoes)

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thibaud V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for 2 families traveling with 6 children. The rooms they assigned us were called theBungalows.
The "bungalow"room was literally in the parking lot! The room itself was dark and dingy - looked like a chalet at a camp site as opposed to a room at a so called 4 star
Hotel.
When I made the reservation I enquired wether the room was renovated and I was told it was in 2010. Well this room looked like a bad joke from the 70's. It was dark, stuffy and the view was of the the parking lot!!!
The website looks great and we read so many good reviews that we were so disappointed when we were taken to our dungeon of a room. They should have mentioned when we booked the room( which I did directly with the hotel not even through a booking site) that these So
Called bungalows were in the parking lot. Funny that there are no photos of them
On the website!! It would scare people
Away. We were supposed to spend 3 nights there but left after the first night.

Totally disappointed by this experience. This is what I call a case of false advertising. Perhaps the hotel owners should concentrate on the main hotel and rather use the bungalows as a storage facility as that is all they are good for.
We have travelled half way across the works with or families to enjoy a holiday in Greece and let me tell you The Grove
seaside hotel was the worst
Experience of all!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank Marina & John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Nice rooms with comfortable beds (good quality mattress).Friendly and helpful staff, always smiling. Nice buffet with good quality foods, BBQ nights and Greek music night. Wonderful beach, activities such as acqua zumba and yoga. Kids club (narration of fairy tales, painting, crafts).

Room tip: Best view rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _stbitsika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

All the staff outdo themselves to make your stay as memorable as possible. So many things to do, so much relaxation to enjoy.BBQ evenings, kids' recreation time, Greek music night entertainment, aqua zumba activity. We're planning our next year vacation there.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xatziandreou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

everyone was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. we had a problem with airport pick.up that was solved immediately with the help of the hotel. the room was clean and the food good. safe environment for children with large garden with a play corner. the beach with sunbeds and umbrellas is 3/4 steps outside the gate on the other side of a service road as well as a pool inside the grounds.

Room tip: rooms overlooking entrance because they get sun in the morning .
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews