We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
18
8
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
8
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

If driving through southern Carinthia near Millstatter See try something different.
We stayed at Blue Mountain Hotel literally on top of a mountain and with good food and accommodation. As an elderly couple we were intrigued to find more moor bikes than cars parked outside but the Dutch manageress Alisha was most welcoming , The food was good value,the views are spectacular even when accompanied by the chink,chink of billiard balls.

Room tip: Go for room on first or second floors
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhod007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

What a charming hotel! We stayed for 1 night and we loved it. Great atmosphere and really good food. The interior is fantastic, with old motorcycles in the restaurant. You couldn't ask for at better reception than the one we got when we arrived.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morlet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel located at the top of the mountain provides distinctive views, addressed the dinner and it was delicious, the staff are characterized Balbchach beautiful smile.
Internet is sometimes weak, there is a lack of toilet, but I expect to return to the hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We found this place traveling in the region and after a nice a long drive up the mountain we arrived at the Blue Mountain Hotel . Owned by a very friendly dutch family and we had a great time , pity only for 1 night. Its a Austrian hotel setting but with a more international touch and for sure the main customers will be bikers . Having a drink on the terrace overlooking the stunning scenery we started having our dinner . simple but good.
after dinner a cosy drink in the lounge area and had some more drink with the owners , as for the after dinner snack we would highly recommend " speklapje" a very dutch treat .... you will find out . Thanks to Paul and his wife for the great evening and stay and we will recommend your hotel !! for sure a next time when traveling in the region

Room tip: Room with balcony at the front
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank catman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel as part of a ski trip.
It was a strange yet very warm, cozy and clean hotel.
Our room was spacious and had lots of storage room.
It was however very high up the mountains and I would not recommend for coaches or larger cars (especially in snowy months) as we learnt from our coach of 50.... However in the summer I can imagine the views are stunning as they were in Feb and it is also probably a lot more accessible.
The food looked okay, I was a bit limited being vegetarian and struggled to eat something I wasn't aware was. The deserts were very good and packed lunches were also better than expected.
One thing I will say is hotel staff are extremely friendly, always on hand to help and very smiley making it a very calm atmosphere.
Overall it was a nice stay :)

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ha44a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews