We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Ski Holiday 2015”
other travellers have booked this property
Over 860km of skiing in the Ski Amadé region!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over 860km of skiing in the Ski Amadé region!
The apartment building. Lakeside fun - twenty minute cycle path from the apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Over 860km of skiing in the Ski Amadé region!
The apartment building.
Lakeside fun - twenty minute cycle path from the apartment.
Dining area.
Sitting area, SMART TV - free WiFi, door to balcony.
Double sofa-bed.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Bedroom with blackout blinds.
Private, indoor, heated swimming pool - the sauna can be prepared for you.
The apartment is situated 5 minutes from the bottom of the World Cup Piste! (West view.)
Your ski pass covers all this!
Balcony view - play-park with zip-wire, Crazy Golf and refreshments.
Eastern balcony view.
Summer in the Mountains. (This is Ghost Mountain!)
Flachau Village from the World Cup Piste.
Location & nearby facilities.
Great restaurants on the slopes ...
... and in town, minutes from the apartment!...
Enter a caption for your photo
Great family skiing. Snowboard park and skiing for all levels.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flachau, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
J G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Ski Holiday 2015”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying in this lovely apartment which was perfect for our family of 4. Lovely view with balcony overlooking Flachau. Great facilities including communal swimming pool in the basement which the kids loved. Very well located for local bakery, restaurants and ski lifts. Also the apartment has everything if you wish to stay in and cook which we did several evenings. Wifi and dvd player were a real bonus. Flachau is a great ski area for a young family with modern lifts and lots of blue and red runs. We will definitely go back again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriAmes...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment/fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment. Correspondence with the owner prior to holiday was great all questions asked and answered in a timely fashion. The apartment was located in the centre of town easy access to all amenities. The apartment was excellent very spacious for a family of 4 had everything that we need for our stay. Beautiful views from balcony and bedroom window.

The communual areas were always clean. The kids particularly liked the pool and used nearly everyday.

Would definately recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHB500
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday:- apartment, resort & people”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Flachau and it won't be our last.
We found the apartment excellent, exactly as the description and it was more than ample for ourselves and our 2 children. We found it very clean (I have high standards), well equipped and perfectly situated. The pool and sauna were an added bonus and they too were immaculate. The resort is excellent for a summer activity holiday and we will definitely return, to try out the skiing next time hopefully in this apartment if available.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piddington
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Lack of secure parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family ski holiday in Flachau”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is our first skiing holiday with the kids aged 6 and 8 and Flachau was recommended as being great skiing, child friendly and good value. It certainly lived up to all of these. We flew with Easyjet to Munich and hired a car - the drive to Flachau very easy and straightforward. The apartment is located 3 mins by car from the main gondola (Achterjet) and there is plenty of parking. The apartment was comfortable with all the basics - a twin room and main kitchen/dining/living area with a large double sofa bed. The kids slept in the twin room and we slept in the sofa bed which was very easy to put up. There is a dishwasher which is always a bonus and a good TV with a selection of DVDs. The view from the apartment to the mountains is fantastic. In the basement there is a swimming pool and sauna which we used every evening and the kids loved it after skiing. All in all a great apartment in a good location. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing