We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in a wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pingle Nook

Pingle Nook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pingle Nook
Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Pingle Nook
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Dining/Garden Room
First Floor Landing
Bedroom One - 2 x Singles or Super King by request
Bedroom Two - King Size
Bedroom Three - Double
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ashford-in-the-Water, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pippa J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our stay in Pingle Nook was perfect. The cottage is beautiful and charming and equipped with absolutely everything you could want. And the whole place was spotless! We were welcomed with a bottles of wine and some delicious treats.

The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked some delicious dinners and breakfasts. The living room was cosy and comfy with ample space for us all to chill out in round the fire, playing board games or watching a film. The beds were all really comfortable and all of the linen and towels provided were very high quality. The garden is very pretty and a lovely place to sit out in the sun.

It's a fantastic base to get out into the Peak District for some fantastic walking. The village itself is very sweet with Bakewell and Chatsworth house down the road.

John & Amanda were really helpful and answered all our questions really quickly. I couldn't recommend their place more highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you pippa for a wonderful review - we're so pleased you had a nice break and enjoyed staying at the cottage - hurry back ! Kind regards Amanda and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie M
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful property in a beautiful part of the country”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely spacious cottage, decorated beautifully throughout.

Owners Amanda & John communicated with me before our stay, they were very quick to respond to the couple of email queries I had.

The village where the cottage is based has a couple of excellent pubs - The Ashford Arms & The Bulls Head, both within walking distance of the cottage.

Bakewell is just a few minutes away, we were lucky enough to stay when the town was celebrating their food festival. Buxton is a delightful town and definitely worth a visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thanks for the great review Marnie- glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again- kind regards Amanda and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks for the great review - so glad you enjoyed the cottage and had a wonderful birthday- wonder where we lost 5 stars ! Your opinion is very important- regards John and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OB_hols
Radlett, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Extremely well kept and well equipped cottage. Lovely picturesque location - and walking distance to 2 great pubs and tea room, so no need to do any cooking which is a plus on a family holiday.

The owners seem to care about making the cottage somewhere you'd want to come back to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks for the great review - glad you had a nice stay - hope to see you again - regards Amanda and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobC3018
1 review
“Amazing place to stay !!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My family and I stayed at Pingle Nook to celebrate my 60th birthday and what an incredible time we had !! From the minute we walked in to find the house looking perfect in every way, superbly furnished, beautifully clean, as you turned each corner you were pleasantly surprised with what you found. From the bedrooms that were luxurious, bathroom superb, lovely fluffy towels all folded perfectly , kitchen and dining room amazing with everything you could ever need.
There was a lovely heart shaped wooden board with first class goodies on the kitchen worktop and some bubbly, wine, juice and milk in the fridge along with a lovely welcome letter and instructions for lighting the wood burner which was smashing. John and Amanda (the Owners) even asked for my address as I had left my earrings in the bedroom so that they could post them to me !! Amazing that's all I can say !! Thank you so much for making my birthday so memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Wow - what a lovely review ! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great birthday! Glad you got your earrings back ! Hopefully come in summer when the village is in full bloom - kind regards John and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing