We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could want and then some!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hope, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
murphy001...
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything you could want and then some!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked this cottage having visited Hope some many many years ago. We were originally going to stay in Castleton but decided that Hope would better suit us as it's quieter. The cottage far exceeded our expectations and it's safe to say that the pictures truly do not do it justice, it is lovely inside. It has a fantastic utility room which is very roomy and warm so would be ideal for drying or storing wet gear, it's also fab for cleaning up the dog before she goes into the house! The kitchen is great, very well equipped with a full size freezer and everything you could need. Lovely lounge and dining area, cosy but perfectly adequate. Upstairs has a couple of bedrooms, size wise absolutely fine and a big bathroom. The garden is shared with the owners and their dog but its fully secure and they are a really helpful couple with Ellie the black lab often coming to say hello. We were left a welcome pack which was unexpected but very welcome, unusual to get this when going through a large company like Sykes but just another thoughtful touch from the owners. You can tell from the cleanliness and quality of this cottage that it's not just a holiday let but done with care and consideration. We spent a lot of time in the cottage which is unusual as we had a poorly dog and thank god we booked this cottage as it had wifi and was just down the road from the village with shops, pub and cafe. I have no hesitation recommending Brinks View and we will be returning as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you for sharing this thoroughly lovely review with us all, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your time at Brinks View Cottage. It is wonderful to hear that the property exceeded your expectations and you had the peaceful relaxing break you wanted. We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owners, their thoughtfulness in equipping the property and caring for their guests has certainly paid off! We hope that you return for another holiday very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma22a
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed 19 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights, we decided upon the cottage after having great difficulty finding dog friendly accommodation in nearby Castleton.

To our absolute pleasure we discovered a little gem. Andrew and Sarah have made an outstanding job of renovating this cottage to a very high standard. The attention to detail is exceptional, from the pre prepared log burner , to pizza utensils, and tissues in the bedrooms. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners.

The village has a couple of traditional dog friendly pubs, serving real ales and great food, we visited the Old Hall hotel, which was lovely. Hope is a less touristy , quieter village than Catleton, however, it offers an attractive alternative location for the likes of Lady Bower / Derwent water and for Mam Tor.

The dog had a fabulous and welcoming time.

Don't be seduced by Castleton, this place is absolutely lovely !

We will be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riddler19...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic holiday here last week.
Great location, great cottage, great owners. I would highly recommend this cottage to everybody.
The only bad point i can think of would be that we had to come home.
We will definitely stay here again :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just got back from long weekend in this cottage. Andrew and Sarah are the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel really welcome. The cottage is beautiful with everything you need to make your stay perfect. Thanks for making our stay one that we definitely want to repeat x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing