We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, friendly host and perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Belmont House

Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Back garden Patio 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Front of House
Back garden
Patio 1
Grindslow Knoll in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Edale, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliettes...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, friendly host and perfect location”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a family get together in Edale, and had Belmont house as the base for the party. It's a beautiful house with great facilities- it feels very luxurious. There is a huge garden which was great for the children and it has lovely views of the surrounding countryside. We used the 'Old Winery' next door to the house, which was perfect indoor space (as you can't guarantee the weather) which again had great facilities and was a great venue.
Belmont House is a short walk from the train station, two pubs, a playground and field, campsites and the start of the Pennine Way. It's such a great location!
Morgan the host was great throughout- we have a big family (there were about 40 of us- though only 12 were staying in the house) with an age range from 1-73, and Morgan was great at catering to our needs, suggesting caterers for the party, providing amenities and advice on the local area. He made the process of organising a get together really easy.
We'd definitely recommend staying in Belmont and are hoping to return again soon!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogangie
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent house in Edale”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Well equipped, comfortable with excellent facilities in all rooms.
Beautiful garden with stunning views-perfect for an evening drink!
Ideal position for walks from the house, station and pubs.
Morgan -our host-could not have been more helpful-thank you Morgan.
This is our second visit and we would love to return!
We recommend Belmont House wholeheartedly!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsvjra
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful home in dream location!”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Morgan was very helpful in the lead-up to our stay, sending various local recommendations, and the arrival process was very straightforward. The house is beautiful, with lovely rooms and a big, peaceful garden. The location is very convenient for the train station, as well as for local walks and pubs - it can be a challenge to find a place that combines a rural treat vibe with accessibility, but Belmont House is perfect for non-drivers! We were delighted to find a big chocolate cake worthy of Bruce Bogtrotter himself awaiting us on arrival - a lovely (and delicious) touch!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
This_trea...
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A real home from home in the heart of Edale”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at Edale House as a group of 12 for a birthday celebration. The owner, Morgan, was excellent to deal with and the booking process/arrival arrangements were very simple and well explained. The house is a beautiful period property that has been maintained to a high standard and has everything you need. We especially loved the huge kitchen with the log burner and tons of fridge space (we’ve stayed at other houses before which felt very cramped). There is ample parking, we had 6 cars and there was still room for more. The house was warm and there was plenty of hot water when we needed it. We ordered pies from a local lady via Morgan which were delivered for our Saturday dinner and would highly recommend. We also tried the fish and chip shop nearby which was also excellent. We couldn’t have asked for a lovelier place to stay and would absolutely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H
1 review
“Fantastic weekend away”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay at Belmont House! We were greeted by the friendly owner Morgan who lives just across the way. There's a safe key code to get in which is super easy to use. We also had the lovely surprise of a huge chocolate cake waiting for us in the beautiful kitchen! We couldn't have asked for anything more - fully equipped for a weekend stay or longer. We felt so at home there - it was comfortable and warm with all mod cons including a beautiful log burner in the living room. We would highly recommend staying at Belmont House and we'd love to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing