We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
108
29
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
29
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantstar hoteladjustable bedsstar servicespent a wonderful weekspa servicesbreakfast and dinnerthe ownerreception staffadjoining roomssuper friendlyminute walkstaff went out of their wayhotel location is perfectan umbrellasmall poolend of august
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Perfect service, amazing rooms, amazing views from the rooftop restaurant,......the jacuzzi outside the room was marvellous, we've had a great time!!!
Naxos Island Hotel is a MUST for the people that wants to have a great staying in Naxos!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxos-island-Hotel, Διευθυντής at Naxos Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hello from Naxos Island Hotel!
We are very glad seeing your nice comment about our hotel. It makes us very happy to know that we managed to offer you the stay that you expected and helped you have nice holidays here in Naxos. We will be very happy if the next time that you decide to come in Naxos you visit our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The Naxos Island Hotel was the perfect place for our stay on Naxos. Our room was very clean and offered ultra-modern amenities such as an adjustable bed and "super toilet". The refrigerator had complimentary soft drinks, treats and liquors (Smirnoff and Johnny Walker airplane bottles) on our arrival. The staff had one objective; making us happy. From the ferry transfer driver, who was super friendly, to the reception staff and manager, to Nicolette, who served breakfast with a smile every morning, to room service bringing us ice, fresh glasses or extra towels. The roof top restaurant bar offers some of the best views of Agia Prokopios beach and the distant islands. Our room had satellite TV offering multiple languages, allowing us to keep up on US news. Our room's patio, while small, was a nice place to watch the sunsets and enjoy a cocktail.

The hotel's location is perfect, a three minute walk to Angios Prokopios beach, which is beautiful, and a short walk (15 minutes) to other great beaches mainly Agios Anna and Plaka. The bus line, if one wants to go further up Plaka Beach or into Naxos Town, is 2-minutes out the front door (1.8 Euro each way). The reception desk provides towels and beach umbrellas that can be taken to any of the beaches (in the Naxos sun, a welcome amenity). Beach beds are a bargain compared to Mykonos. In addition to the hotel's excellent restaurant, there were multiple shops, groceries, car rental agencies, tavernas and trattorias within a very short distance.

The restaurant's food, both for breakfast and dinner was excellent! At night, the rooftop telescope offered amazing views of the moon and planets (with super friendly assistance to tell you what you were looking at). In the morning from 8 a.m. to after 11 a.m., Nicolette would serve complimentary breakfast with various type's of coffee, espresso and Nescafé. Every morning she would remind us "If there's anything else you would like, please let me know". That included awesome morning omelettes, which we took her up on. Breakfast became lunch most mornings.

I would highly recommend the Naxos Island Hotel and hope to return. Naxos itself, in contrast to Mykonos, is a great Island to relax on! Beautiful unpopulated beaches await where the world comes to chill (I might add, clothed and unclothed). In September, the weather, water and sand were awesome. We look forward to returning in the future. Thank you Naxos Island Hotel for a wonderful and memorable four days!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxos-island-Hotel, Διευθυντής at Naxos Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello dear John,
We are very glad seeing your nice comments about our hotel. It makes us very happy to know that we managed to offer you the stay that you expected and helped you have nice holidays here in Naxos. We will be very happy if the next time that you decide to come in Naxos you visit our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 days with my wife in August and had an amazing time there. The manager is very helpful and upgraded us to a higher rate room as they had space left. Very friendly and professional staff, especially the manager. We will definitely come back !! Thanks again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jordymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxos-island-Hotel, Διευθυντής at Naxos Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Hello from Naxos. Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. It makes us very happy to know that we managed to fulfill your expectations about your stay in our hotel and that we helped you to have the holidays that you wanted. We will be very happy to see you again in our hotel when you decide to visit Naxos again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Thanks to Vaggelis and his dedicated team for our wonderful stay at Naxos Island Hotel. The hotel itself is charming, clean, comfortable, close to a long beautiful beach and has all the facilities you need. The staff are all extremely warm, friendly, helpful and proud of their hotel, what they do and Naxos itself, which really made the stay for us.

A few top tips!
- the roof top restaurant at this hotel is a destination in its own right. The quality of the food and service is exceptional, especially given the price. Don't feel you have to walk to close-by restaurants every night; definitely give this one a go!
- the view from the roof top pool and restaurant is probably the best in the area, especially at sunset
- as others have said, the hotel has a telescope for star and planet gazing. Vaggelis was so knowledgeable in this (and eloquently explained, even in English!) and more than happy to help you find things in the night sky. The picture of the moon attached was taken with my camera phone lens through the telescope!
- For beach sun beds and umbrellas, there are many places nearby charging €8-10 for two. BUT Liana hotel offers them free all day if you buy a drink from the bar! It is the last set of sun beds on the left as you head down to the beach.
- The hotel has a free underground garage for storing your rental car/bike. We hired a small car for two days from the shop next door and travelled hundreds of km touring this beautiful island. It has some hidden gems and incredible roads. The road from Apeiranthos in the mountains to Moutsouna, a tiny, quirky beach village, was a particular favourite descending a couple of thousand metres in a short distance - slightly scary in places but also worth the experience!
- the marble doorway on the hotel roof is an exact quarter size replica of the one in Naxos town and makes a very picturesque frame for sunset photos!

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Gareth and Rhiannon

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gbobthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxos-island-Hotel, Διευθυντής at Naxos Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Greetings from our beautiful island. Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful feedback. It makes us very happy to know that you had a nice time here with us. We hope that we see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I visited Naxos at the end of August and I really enjoyed the stay in the hotel. It has great location cause you're walking distance to the most beautiful beaches on the whole island. And if you wanna visit Naxos town it's either 10 euros by taxi or short bus drive, the bus stop is less than a min from the hotel.
Our hotel room was very comfy and clean with amazing bed and spacious bathroom.
There's a pool on the rooftop with a nice view. Plus the manager of the hotel is passionate about astrology and he can show you the sky at night with the telescope he keeps there.
The reception staff is very helpful and informative. Everyone is super nice and friendly.
Keep it up guys! Good job :)

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Amgad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxos-island-Hotel, Διευθυντής at Naxos Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Hello dear Amgad,
We are very glad seeing your nice comment about our hotel. It makes us very happy to know that we managed to offer you the stay that you expected and helped you have nice holidays here in Naxos. We will be very happy if the next time that you decide to come in Naxos you visit our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews