We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Working in travel myself, I am very particular where I choose to spend my own holiday”
Review of Naxian Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naxian Collection
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Naxian Collection is the perfect place for a wonderful relaxing holiday on the beautifully unspoilt island of Naxos. The hotel is modern simplicity itself but with all the comforts we could wish for, including a well stocked wine cellar (ask to see it) and bar with an incredible range of fine malt whiskey! Though set in quiet countryside, it is only a 10 minute walk from Ag Prokopios with its shops tavernas and sandy beaches.Guests may also use the facilities of their sister Naxian Beach Hotel which is set on the most gorgeous sandy beach with the comfiest of beds and beachside service. The hotel's strong suit is undoubtedly the fact this is a family run hotel where the visitor is warmly and sincerely welcomed by Yannis and his entire staff/family as a valued guest, almost as a member of the family. Without exception, everyone was friendly, attentive to a fault and could not do enough to make one's stay as enjoyable as possible. When they say"You're welcome", they really mean it! The Naxian Collection is a very special place. We will definitely be returning and most certainly I will be recommending to all my friends and colleagues in the travel industry.

Room Tip: We had Luxury Villa 90 with its own pool and fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon & Christi... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

I stayed for 2 nights recently and was most impressed. The rooms are beautiful, with a private pool and excellent amenities. However, the best part is the staff, Peter, Stella, and (I think) Vassos - they go above and beyond.



Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank groberts2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

An amazing weekend in the island of Gods
The food was absolutely perfect the menu of Lazarou was due to our expectations and the hospitality of The owner was really warm !
A must to visit in the most beautiful island

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dimitris K. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The Naxian Collection is on a hilltop where you can see the Ocean from both directions. The villas are gorgeous with great views and private pools. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The service was excellent. We loved Naxos overall and we loved these villas. We found renting a car was helpful to get to the beach and get around Naxos, though taxis are readily available.

Room Tip: All villas are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJdad15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My wife and I visited for our honeymoon and had an amazing time. Every detail was thought through and any service we needed was happily arranged. The rooms and pools were in perfect shape.

From reserving beach chairs at their sister hotel to a rental car delivered right to our hotel, we didn't have to worry about anything. The day and night staff at the hotel could not have been more kind and thoughtful.

The food at the Naxian was some of the best we had on our vacation. The menu may seem limited, but you'll want to try everything on it. The octopus and lamb shank were two of the best preparations I've ever had of either. The breakfast selections were great too. If you're a whiskey guy like me, you'll be more than pleasantly surprised by the collection the owner of the hotel has put together. He's also more than happy to talk you through trying out something you've never had before.

If you have time, be sure to ask to see the wine cellar, its a good one.

Room Tip: Hard to go wrong. The hotel is situated on the crest of a ridge that has water views from multiple d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0,9 km away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
2,6 km away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
2,9 km away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
11,1 km away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#3 of 122 in Naxos
380 reviews
3,7 km away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxian Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxian Collection

Address: Naxian Collection St Prokopios Beach, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: R3 294 - R16 232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naxian Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxian Collection is a complex of luxurious villas & suites each one with its own personal style. All of them are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. Even though Naxian Collection is only 2km far from Naxos town and 700 meters from the famous beach of St Prokopios, it still affords its guests plenty of relaxing privacy. Built upon a hill of great natural beauty, the hotel boasts a panoramic view of this exquisite corner of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Naxian Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas Hotel Naxos City
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing