We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naxian Collection
Nearby Hotels
Lagos Mare(Agios Prokopios)
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liana Hotel(Agios Prokopios)
US$203
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Perla Hotel(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naxos Island Hotel(Agios Prokopios)
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dimitra Hotel(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Art Hotel(Agios Prokopios)
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Proteas(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colosseo Star(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitos Suites(Agios Prokopios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agios Prokopios Hotel(Agios Prokopios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
300
30
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
30
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolwine cellarour honeymoonthe ownersteam roomsister hotelrental carnaxos townevery morningluxury villaliving roomvery special placegreek piesamazing villalate juneplaka beachlocal ingredients
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My wife and I visited for our honeymoon and had an amazing time. Every detail was thought through and any service we needed was happily arranged. The rooms and pools were in perfect shape.

From reserving beach chairs at their sister hotel to a rental car delivered right to our hotel, we didn't have to worry about anything. The day and night staff at the hotel could not have been more kind and thoughtful.

The food at the Naxian was some of the best we had on our vacation. The menu may seem limited, but you'll want to try everything on it. The octopus and lamb shank were two of the best preparations I've ever had of either. The breakfast selections were great too. If you're a whiskey guy like me, you'll be more than pleasantly surprised by the collection the owner of the hotel has put together. He's also more than happy to talk you through trying out something you've never had before.

If you have time, be sure to ask to see the wine cellar, its a good one.

Room Tip: Hard to go wrong. The hotel is situated on the crest of a ridge that has water views from multiple directions.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garrett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Our third trip to this gem of a hotel. The relaxed elegance of the villas and rooms draws on an immaculate care for design, light and detail. The breakfast - laden with freshly baked pies and local fruit and cheese - and Greek-Italian meals, are exceptional. The private pools by each room are stunning, combining nature and sea views - and complemented by access to the new Naxian on the Beach. Beautiful Naxos old town is just ten minutes away. All of this comes wrapped in the warmth of Giannis, Maria and their team: a true family of hosts. A 100% recommendation!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank ASCTFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Just returned from the Naxian. The hotel consists of nine buildings or villas some housing multiple suits and each with its own pool. The central building has a bar, dinning room, kitchen and reception office. There is an out door dinning area just of the bar. We stayed in a luxury villa that has two bedrooms, two full bathrooms, kitchen, sitting room, two balconies and a private pool. The hotel sits on top of a boulder cladded hill top. This offers nice views of the surrounding area and Naxos town. The closest beach is Agios Prokopis about 2km from the hotel this is about a 25min walk or 5 min car ride. The Naxian sister hotel Naxian on the beach is available for use and is on Plaka beach and is about a 12 min car ride. The hotel is beautiful, clean and intimate. The staff were very friendly, accommodating and eager to please. Thank you Peter, Stella and Costas for your hospitality! Breakfast was included in the rate. A wide array of breakfast items buffet style along with eggs to order was a great way to start the day in a communal manner. Lunch and dinner are also offered at additional cost. We had dinner one evening and the food was fantastic! The owner has a wine cellar stocked with mostly greek vintages. Wine tasting and cook classes are available. My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Naxian and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pmny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The point of the Naxian collection seems to be to offer a high level of luxury and privacy with the ability to have little interaction with other guests. There is one central restaurant and bar area which has a trendy boutique hotel feel to it (more Shoreditch House than Greek). The atmosphere is aloof rather than relaxed but the staff are very friendly, always available and very helpful.

The level of privacy your villa has will depend very much on its location within the complex as I discovered during in my stay. Our villa was closest to the restaurant and on top of the next closest villa so not very private. This was not much of an issue for us as we spent less than an hour a day at our pool. This may however be an issue for some. Other villas were more private, so on arrival ask for one of those. The villa itself is very comfortable but the second bathroom cramped and basic versus the main bathroom which was large and luxurious The breakfast selection was not huge BUT it was of a high standard, very tasty and certainly better that your typical 5x beach resort buffet.

My family and I spent most of our time exploring the North, East and South of the Island discovering some amazingly beautiful beaches and quiet tavernas. I would certainly recommend these areas over the very busy and commercial beaches closest to the hotel which had zero charm. The Naxian on the Beach is at the very end of this strip and quieter but lacks the beauty and tranquillity of the beaches we found.

Overall the experience was lovely but having stayed in a number of SLH hotels, I think that Naxian falls short of what I have experienced and expect of SLH.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I was reminded by Trip Advisor that I stayed there one year ago. It was the first stop on our trip to Greece (family with 2 daughters age 18 and 16). We chose the island of Naxos as we heard this was less "touristy." than the other well know islands. We found this to be true. The owner of the Naxian Collection is a wonderful host and is also the governor of the local chain of islands in and around Naxos. The owner's wife is the chef and a delightful hostess. The entire staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel is a collection of town houses, each with its own pool. It has two levels. The first floor has a living room and a large outdoor table and bench where we enjoyed our dinners. The bathroom was spacious!

We enjoyed the beach which we accessed by visiting the sister hotel. The staff there was also very friendly. The beach chairs are reserved for hotel guests but instead of umbrellas, they are under a large wooden covering. Unfortunately, there are slants between wood so you are not fully shaded from the sun.

If you are in Naxos for a few days, I strongly recommend that you rent a car. You can do that from the hotel. The car is brought to the hotel and picked up from the hotel. We drove around the island and it was amazing to see he entire island - the different shore lines and the interior. Stop by the Rotonda restaurant for lunch for the most amazing views. It is one of the rare self-sustaining islands in Greece. The agriculture can support the entire needs of the island's population.

If there is a downside, it is not on the beach or in town. You need to drive but taxis are abundant and cheap.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews