We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable experience”
Review of Naxian Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naxian Collection
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My wife and I visited for our honeymoon and had an amazing time. Every detail was thought through and any service we needed was happily arranged. The rooms and pools were in perfect shape.

From reserving beach chairs at their sister hotel to a rental car delivered right to our hotel, we didn't have to worry about anything. The day and night staff at the hotel could not have been more kind and thoughtful.

The food at the Naxian was some of the best we had on our vacation. The menu may seem limited, but you'll want to try everything on it. The octopus and lamb shank were two of the best preparations I've ever had of either. The breakfast selections were great too. If you're a whiskey guy like me, you'll be more than pleasantly surprised by the collection the owner of the hotel has put together. He's also more than happy to talk you through trying out something you've never had before.

If you have time, be sure to ask to see the wine cellar, its a good one.

Room Tip: Hard to go wrong. The hotel is situated on the crest of a ridge that has water views from multiple d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Our third trip to this gem of a hotel. The relaxed elegance of the villas and rooms draws on an immaculate care for design, light and detail. The breakfast - laden with freshly baked pies and local fruit and cheese - and Greek-Italian meals, are exceptional. The private pools by each room are stunning, combining nature and sea views - and complemented by access to the new Naxian on the Beach. Beautiful Naxos old town is just ten minutes away. All of this comes wrapped in the warmth of Giannis, Maria and their team: a true family of hosts. A 100% recommendation!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ASCTFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Just returned from the Naxian. The hotel consists of nine buildings or villas some housing multiple suits and each with its own pool. The central building has a bar, dinning room, kitchen and reception office. There is an out door dinning area just of the bar. We stayed in a luxury villa that has two bedrooms, two full bathrooms, kitchen, sitting room, two balconies and a private pool. The hotel sits on top of a boulder cladded hill top. This offers nice views of the surrounding area and Naxos town. The closest beach is Agios Prokopis about 2km from the hotel this is about a 25min walk or 5 min car ride. The Naxian sister hotel Naxian on the beach is available for use and is on Plaka beach and is about a 12 min car ride. The hotel is beautiful, clean and intimate. The staff were very friendly, accommodating and eager to please. Thank you Peter, Stella and Costas for your hospitality! Breakfast was included in the rate. A wide array of breakfast items buffet style along with eggs to order was a great way to start the day in a communal manner. Lunch and dinner are also offered at additional cost. We had dinner one evening and the food was fantastic! The owner has a wine cellar stocked with mostly greek vintages. Wine tasting and cook classes are available. My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Naxian and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pmny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The point of the Naxian collection seems to be to offer a high level of luxury and privacy with the ability to have little interaction with other guests. There is one central restaurant and bar area which has a trendy boutique hotel feel to it (more Shoreditch House than Greek). The atmosphere is aloof rather than relaxed but the staff are very friendly, always available and very helpful.

The level of privacy your villa has will depend very much on its location within the complex as I discovered during in my stay. Our villa was closest to the restaurant and on top of the next closest villa so not very private. This was not much of an issue for us as we spent less than an hour a day at our pool. This may however be an issue for some. Other villas were more private, so on arrival ask for one of those. The villa itself is very comfortable but the second bathroom cramped and basic versus the main bathroom which was large and luxurious The breakfast selection was not huge BUT it was of a high standard, very tasty and certainly better that your typical 5x beach resort buffet.

My family and I spent most of our time exploring the North, East and South of the Island discovering some amazingly beautiful beaches and quiet tavernas. I would certainly recommend these areas over the very busy and commercial beaches closest to the hotel which had zero charm. The Naxian on the Beach is at the very end of this strip and quieter but lacks the beauty and tranquillity of the beaches we found.

Overall the experience was lovely but having stayed in a number of SLH hotels, I think that Naxian falls short of what I have experienced and expect of SLH.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I was reminded by Trip Advisor that I stayed there one year ago. It was the first stop on our trip to Greece (family with 2 daughters age 18 and 16). We chose the island of Naxos as we heard this was less "touristy." than the other well know islands. We found this to be true. The owner of the Naxian Collection is a wonderful host and is also the governor of the local chain of islands in and around Naxos. The owner's wife is the chef and a delightful hostess. The entire staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel is a collection of town houses, each with its own pool. It has two levels. The first floor has a living room and a large outdoor table and bench where we enjoyed our dinners. The bathroom was spacious!

We enjoyed the beach which we accessed by visiting the sister hotel. The staff there was also very friendly. The beach chairs are reserved for hotel guests but instead of umbrellas, they are under a large wooden covering. Unfortunately, there are slants between wood so you are not fully shaded from the sun.

If you are in Naxos for a few days, I strongly recommend that you rent a car. You can do that from the hotel. The car is brought to the hotel and picked up from the hotel. We drove around the island and it was amazing to see he entire island - the different shore lines and the interior. Stop by the Rotonda restaurant for lunch for the most amazing views. It is one of the rare self-sustaining islands in Greece. The agriculture can support the entire needs of the island's population.

If there is a downside, it is not on the beach or in town. You need to drive but taxis are abundant and cheap.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0,9 km away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
2,6 km away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
2,9 km away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
11,1 km away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#2 of 122 in Naxos
380 reviews
3,7 km away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxian Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxian Collection

Address: Naxian Collection St Prokopios Beach, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: R2 977 - R13 983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naxian Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxian Collection is a complex of luxurious villas & suites each one with its own personal style. All of them are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. Even though Naxian Collection is only 2km far from Naxos town and 700 meters from the famous beach of St Prokopios, it still affords its guests plenty of relaxing privacy. Built upon a hill of great natural beauty, the hotel boasts a panoramic view of this exquisite corner of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Naxian Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas Hotel Naxos City
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing