We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Grace Mykonos Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
US$476
US$378
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonian Mare Luxury Boutique Hotel(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Princess Hotel(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Agios Stefanos)
US$52
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Artemis Hotel(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mina Beach Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
San Marco Hotel & Villas(Choulakia)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradision(Tourlos)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$122
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkistis Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amazing View Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 569)
Filter reviews
1 569 results
Traveller rating
1 449
95
23
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 449
95
23
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menuour honeymoonessential oilsglass of champagneturn down serviceart hotelfree shuttleamazing hotelhis teamlittle touchesprivate jacuzzifree upgradeevery hourevery eveningthe hotel managershuttle servicethe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1 569 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I Absolutely cannot recommend this hotel enough, what a beautiful place to stay. After doing a lot of research I stumbled upon this hotel and thought it looked lovely, but when we arrived it exceeded all expectations.

From our room to the pool area, staff, food, check in, I can't fault anything and the location is perfect too. Just a couple of minutes walk to st Stefanos beach, and a short drive (the hotel provided a free shuttle) to Mykonos town.

If you are looking for a hotel in Mykonos, look no further, it doesn't get better then this.

Thanks for an amazing week!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Sarah and Ross,

Greetings from cold Mykonos!
I would like to thank you for sharing such an amazing feedback on your stay with us.
It is always lovely to read that a guest has experience flawless service throughout the hotel and the team is ecstatic to see it has been recognized.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Rocabella Mykonos Hotel on a future visit and thank you again for your kind words.

Kind regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Words cannot possibly describe the experience at the Rocabella Mykonos. By the way, I'm dying to try the one in Santorini. That's next, but certainly not in lieu of.. I wouldn't miss the chance to visit my awesome friends @ the Rocabella Mykonos for anything in the world! They have become like family to me.

This was my third time in a row and even though every time I think it's impossible, it just gets better with each visit. I've sent several friends to the Rocabella, each of whom have thanked me over and over again. If I were you, I wouldn't pass up an opportunity to be pampered by this fascinating establishment - at least once!

Where do I start?

Whether at the port or the airport, you're picked up by a driver who's professional, knowledgeable about the island, pleasant and warm with a terrific sense of humor. On your way up to Agio Stefano, during the few-minutes ride, you're simply in awe of the island's beauty!

Entering the Rocabella - I always get the chills when I exit the Mercedes van that brings you to the entrance. The greeting - where you're welcomed with smiles and champagne at the very least. The first thing I always say as soon as I get there - "This must be exactly what heaven is like". The décor, the music and the staff - excellent.

You enter the Rocabella and the breathtaking view from the welcome lobby grasps your attention immediately; and trust me---it's one that will remain in your mind forever. You'll find yourself afterwards, in the middle of your work day, daydreaming about it. While working, you'll think back to this image and start looking to arrange your next trip there asap; because frankly...once you visit the Rocabella, you won't want to stay anywhere else!

The staff - Alan manages an outstanding staff. He, himself is so incredible in each and every way, in terms of his personality, his experience and the way he handles each guest. He does not miss a beat. Margarita - goodness! The sweetest thing you'll ever meet. Her smile lights up the whole room and she has the most pleasant disposition imaginable. I adore her and Alan. The both of them always make my stay incredible. Maria and the rest of the staff - all of them - are just simply perfect! They are polite, lovely, pleasant and smart. Luv you guys!! :)

"The scoop" - You'll sit down for a few moments with any staff member, and while drinking your champagne and munching on fresh fruit, you'll get the info on the island's goings on. The staff is extremely resourceful. Pay attention and take their advice when it comes to eating, partying, romance or just peaceful nights. You won't go wrong.

Your accommodations - This time I stayed at the two best villas that the Rocabella offers. I was stunned by the simplicity of the luxurious suites and the magnificent view from every angle; but no matter what room you choose, you'll feel like you're in a different world. In fact, during my stay, at times I pinch myself in disbelief. Every detail is thought out carefully; the jacuzzi, the linens, the unique Coco Mat pillows that shape perfectly and uniquely to your head, the ever so comfortable mattress, the cleanliness, the surprise treats in your fridge...but most importantly, the feeling of serenity. The whole experience is just superb!

The breakfast - The food plus view combination is divine. This time around, the breakfast was both as a buffet as well as your main course on a menu. The cheese pies and spinach pies were so delicious, I kid you not - the kitchen wasn't making them fast enough. They have many choices on the buffet tables; however the choices for your main breakfast course are placed on a menu. There are several and all mouthwatering. The omelette and the scrambled eggs with feta and tomato were my favorite! The chef is a genius, which brings me to....

The Reeza - Their restaurant by the pool. Make sure you eat here at least once. Chef Stefano creates masterpieces. He is exceptional! There is no other like him! No matter what you eat, you're sure to devour it and want more..but save some room for his divine desserts. Love you Stefano!!!

Being in the pool is like being in Paradise. You won't want to come out. The pool mattresses are awesome! The sunbeds are so comfortable and situated perfectly, so that you're able to enjoy the view of the island and its gorgeous blue waters. Have a drink, relax and take it all in...

Of course....I can't complete this review without mentioning the massage!!!!! OMG!!! Martha, (the masseuse), I will never forget you! It was an hour of heaven! She starts from the tip of your toes and goes all the way up to the tip of every hair on your scalp. By the time she's done - I'm just warning you - you'll be so relaxed, you'll feel as if you were placed in a trance. You won't remember your name, (I didn't), you definitely won't be able to speak..and for sure, you won't be able to walk from the wobbly knees you'll end up with. (I advise having someone pick you up and help you back to your room - LOL). I've had many massages in the past. This was the best one, by far!

At night, (after you've watched the sunset by the pool), feel free to hang out and have great drinks! Huge lanterns and candles outline the pool area, that ultimately create the most serene atmosphere you could ever imagine.

I strongly suggest you add "Staying at the Rocabella Mykonos" at the top of your bucket list. No matter where it falls on that list, whether it's before or after the opera or skydiving, make sure it's gets added on! You will not be disappointed....

.....(ESPECIALLY YOU NEWLYWEDS)!! For all you guys out there who are discussing honeymoon spots with your future wives, trust me - book this place and YOU WILL BE THE MAN! I've heard how the newlywed couples talk about their stay and I can guarantee you that your wife will be completely overwhelmed! Be sure to book way in advance, though! The place gets booked immediately!

Until next time, my Rocabella darlings....Can't wait!!!!
xxxooo

Room Tip: The villas on top - Rooms 119 and 120 are the best! Worth every penny! Even if you do it just once!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latrevwtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hey Georgia !!

Thank you so much for another incredible review :)

You are part of our Rocabella family, we love your positive vibes and it is always nice to have you here with us!

I really appreciate all your kind words about EVERYTHING and EVERYONE!

Can't wait to come and visit us again with your friends!

And don't forget until next time my lovely :)

Hugs and kisses,

Alan and Margarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We were lucky enough to stay at Rocabella for a night (not long enough!). We were a group of three friends, looking for a hotel to finish off a girls' holiday. We were treated like queens from the second we walked in, with champagne on arrival, and that continued throughout our entire stay. The staff were attentive and faultless, the hotel shared spaces were stunningly designed, the room was an absolute relaxation haven and the pool area was essentially our home for ten hours straight.

The breakfast was delicious with so many choices and some special additions (like Nutella pancakes and freshly squeezed OJ), and we also enjoyed lunch and dinner at the Reeza restaurant. There was a free shuttle to town which we used, and a free shuttle to the airport because we booked directly with the company. WiFi was good, views were beautiful and we had an incredible night and two days. We didn't want to leave!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel, it's a bit of a splurge if you're trying to cut costs like we were but we couldn't help it when we saw the photos, and it was totally worth it.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as they aren't near the road, and they all get afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexx H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Alexandra, Michaela and Melissa,

Greetings from cold Mykonos!

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing such an incredible review here in TripAdvisor!

I am thrilled that your experience of the hotel and staff was such a memorable one.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed so much your short stay with us and please come and visit us again for longer!

Can't wait to welcome you back soon to our beautiful hotel!

Tip! Please try to book with an early booking offers that we have until the end of March and take the advantage of it having 30% discount in all our room types!

Best Regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This chic boutique hotel surpasses itself by the amazing staff and service this hotel offers. The hotel is located close to the town and offers a free shuttle. It is truly a stunning relaxing hotel to spend a few days in. Alan and George were amazing hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hey guys!
I would like to apologize for my tardy reply and to thank you for sharing such an amazing review with the rest TripAdvisor community:)
It was a real pleasure to have you with us for the special occasion that was your anniversary and to enjoy this pleasant time with you during your stay.
I am delighted that your enjoyed our location and facilities. It is the pleasure of myself and my team to take care of you during your visit.
We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Rocabella very soon guys!!

Warm regards,
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

It was not an auspicious start to our holiday. Our plane was delayed and so was the luggage so we arrive a couple of hours almost later than planned at 10.30pm. What did we get when we arrived ... Just the warmest of welcomes from Margarita and her team. They could not have been more helpful.

The hotel has only 21 rooms and so this has a very intimate feel which is enhanced by the entire staff. We have stayed a many good hotels all over the world and the service here was as good as anywhere. I can not speak highly enough of all the staff but Margarita was a real star. We have had very good functional service in other hotels but here everyone just wants to give the staff a good time. What was also great was that The Manager Alan was so keen to come an speak to all the guests and be part to the holiday. He leads by example.

The hotel has good rooms with great views over the bay and Mykonos town.

The breakfast is very extensive and was extremely good quality.

There is a good beaches close by and for Mykonos, which is very expensive, these were reasonably priced.

The shuttle service is great and they also accomodated us on trips to local restaurants. George was very entertaining.

Would we return again? Like a shot!

Room Tip: Room 105 had good outside balcony and 113 a good view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan_Kodzasov, General Manager at Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Ken and Susan,

Thank you so much for your amazing review here on Trip advisor!

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and that you felt the warmth of our dedicated staff.
It is very important to us that our guests and visitors feel at home whilst they are staying and feel they have a home to return to in the future.
I very much look forward to welcoming you and your sweet friends back to Rocabella Mykonos Hotel on a future visit and thank you again for your kind words.

PS. Please pass our kind regards to James and Patricia will stay forever in our hearts!!<3

Warm regards,
Alan and Margarita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews