We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! ”

High Tide Restaurant
Price range: R 45 - R 450
Description: The Restaurant pride itself in serving the finest in West Coast Cuisine. Here you will be served a variety of the freshest produce served in the unique West Coast style. The menu cater to all tastes, be it seafood, something meaty or even vegetarian. You are guaranteed a relaxed environment where the calls of seabirds and the sway of the ocean provide a magical dining experience...
Restaurant details
Description: The Restaurant pride itself in serving the finest in West Coast Cuisine. Here you will be served a variety of the freshest produce served in the unique West Coast style. The menu cater to all tastes, be it seafood, something meaty or even vegetarian. You are guaranteed a relaxed environment where the calls of seabirds and the sway of the ocean provide a magical dining experience...
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

Fresh seafood, quick and friendly service. Everything was delicious, we especially enjoyed the steamers and bacon wrapped scallops appetizers but everything was very good.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank A5934KKkatew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2019

The interior makes one feel at home. It is clean, professionally furnished, all working. We visited other restaurants in Lamberts Bay and cannot say the same of them.
Extensive menu with flexibility, excellent food, well trained and friendly staff. Compliments to the chef.
Location also good, whether on summer or winter days.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

I had the best fish and chips in along time. The local fish, Hottentots fish, and chips was lovely prepared and served. The fish was super fresh, it still tasted like the sea. I will definitely recommend this restuarant.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank NastSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

We had a great time at High Tide Restaurant. Friendly and welcoming staff, and they are allergen friendly to boot. Thanks!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Glutenfreebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2019

We started off at Isabella's and after a really bad starter we moved onto High Tide for a main meal. What an amazing experience. We tried the bobotie samoosas with a superb homemade chutney. Shared the seafood platter for 2 - the most amazing serving of paella, calamari, prawns, line fish and catch of the day. Each cooked to perfection. The Paella was to die for and next time I will just have it. Service was efficient and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed High Tide Restaurant also viewed

Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
 
Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to High Tide Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.