We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
111
150
45
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
150
45
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch and dinner saga rep building work indoor pool lovely hotel deck chairs tea and coffee plenty of choice booked this hotel bar prices beautiful position great room tea making facilities sea facing french families on tap french animation team
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a great location, just near the beach.
Rooms are very clean and big and with beautiful terrace.
The food ( I had breakfast and dinner) was very good. We could choose from a large variety. It also has wine included at dinner.

The Wi-Fi was not very good.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank _kotmarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and your kind words. This means a lot to us. Please accept our apology for any disappointments encountered. Rest assured that we'll do our best to improve our service in all aspects and we hope we'll have a chance to welcome you again and to surpass all your previous experiences. Warmest regards, Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales & marketing department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

hotel was fine, room a decent size, two pools -one inside (fresh water) and an outside salt water pool. The hotel was very clean and staff ok. don't think that in august many brits go there as we were the only brits in the resort never mind the hotel!!! great small costal resort with plenty of nice bars and restaurants on the waterfront-nice and flat promenade -the beach if very busy but we prefer staying by the pool so not a problem for us. Food in the hotel was ok and wine is on tap at meal times-not the best but ok.The only downside was a lack of sunbeds so if you like a sleep in could be a problem-they have deckchairs which we found very strange. We went on a trip to budva old town which was good-local bus stop not far from hotel and cheap enough-also a tui trip of Montenegro which was all day and well worth going on. Overall would recommend this destination and hotel for its great location.

Stayed: August 2018
4  Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We always try our best to satisfy all the needs of our guests. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. Everybody is looking very much forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best regards,
Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales and marketing department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

This hotel was built in the 1980s so is a little old compared with a lot of those around it, but Don't be put off by that for a moment. It's a good hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. They can't do enough for you. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable, the only downside being the lack of kettle, tea and coffee within them. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are in immaculate condition. The buffet service is very good with plenty of choice, just don't expect British food, you are abroad after all. The food is good quality, although I found the potatoes greasy. Definitely would recommend thus hotel to anyone staying in this delightful country.

Room Tip: On booking make it clear you want a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Angela,
Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We always try our best to satisfy all the needs of our guests. We are more than happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. Everybody is looking very much forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best regards,
Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales and marketing department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

5* for the hotel staff: friendly and professional empolyees, they were almost invisible and respect Our need
The hotel situated the best part of the beach
The only one with direct connection to Petrivac beach. The building is elegant and very clean.
Half board service meal was more Than enough with various species.
Also I got little present in My room for My birthday.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eszter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Eszter,
Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We always try our best to satisfy all the needs of our guests. We are more than happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. Everybody is looking very much forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best regards,
Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales and marketing department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Food was great and service. Rooms beautiful with comfortable beds. In front of the hotel there is beach. At winter its quiet and boring. Its clean and rooms have great view. There is game room for kids with great teacher.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank AleksandraD1535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budvanskarivijera, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Palas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Aleksandra,
Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We always try our best to satisfy all the needs of our guests. We are more than happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us. Everybody is looking very much forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best regards,
Jelena Kaludjerovic, sales and marketing department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews