We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch - highly recommend eating here!”

The Old Granary Tea Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 30 October 2018

The tea shop was very busy but that did not mean slow service.....it just showed how popular and well liked this tea room was.
We had an extremely good lunch which was hot, good quality and plentiful.
The staff were so friendly and we would definitely go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We had a light lunch here today which was brill. We had our black lab with us which was his first cafe visit. The gentleman was really helpful very attentive and nothing was to much trouble. Definitely come back here next time in patley bridge. Homemade soup which was chunky veg great. 5* from us all.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

On the main street, we could not have had a more welcoming experience. Very polite and friendly owners and staff, who have only been in situ for the last few months.

Food is excellent - so much more than a tea room - full Sunday lunches, breakfasts and so on, but of course they do the usual wonderful cakes as well. The portion sizes are very generous, and very good value.

Closed Thursdays!!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We only called in for drinks but breakfast smelt so good we were tempted to have a breakfast ciabatta and scrambled eggs on toast! The food was very tasty and we were offered more hot water with the tea if wanted. Service was really friendly and there seemed to be a nice mix of locals and tourists like ourselves. We would definitely recommend this tea room - it is a pity that we live in South England as we would be happy to make this our local tea room.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Anita1439404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

A warm atmosphere with lovely locals and staff. If you go to this cafe you need to order a bacon sandwich, you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Granary Tea Shop also viewed

Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire
 
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire
 
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Old Granary Tea Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing