We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect in every way-Alison is very...”
new and bright double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
new and bright double bedroom
Single bedroom 2ft 6' bed Breakfast bar (continental)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
new and bright double bedroom
Single bedroom 2ft 6' bed
Breakfast bar (continental)
Offstreet parking outside your own sitting room
Eat in your own sitting room
Relax in the evening in your own sitting room
Private shower room for your suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Coalpit Heath, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
544nik
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect in every way-Alison is very friendly and helpful and the apartment beautifully clean.”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I came to Bristol to help paint and decorate a friends house who needed my help, and I needed somewhere to stay, Alisons apartment suited my needs perfectly, above and beyond clean and tidy, it was a pleasure to come back after a hard days work to a clean shower and fresh bed, ready to start work the next day, after a perfect breakfast supplied by Alison. I cannot rate the apartment highly enough-I wish it all the coninued success and will be re-booking again in the future.
Warm regards,
Nik keevil

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thanks for reviewing it's great to give other prospective guest an idea of how we operate, especially as the suite is more like a private apartment with breakfast as a little extra on top that you then don't need to cater for. We look forward to see you again soon.
kind regards
Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcfdm2000
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, spacious and welcoming”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Magnolias apartment was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It had two bedrooms a double and a single a shower room/toilet and a living space with a kitchen equipped with table and chairs, a microwave and fridge.
The host, Allison, was very welcoming and explained all the details to make my stay comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent, healthy and nutritious.
No evening meal but a range of good pub restaurants are located in walking (or a few minutes drive) distance.

A great experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you for reviewing our new B&B. We are pleased to be able to provide an entire suite that we feel will suit a single person or small family when working away or visiting Bristol or Bath. So pleased you enjoyed the continental breakfast, we're just great lovers of fresh fruit.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelwar...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great self contained accomodation”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Excellent self contained clean accommodation with little extra touches and everything needed for a quiet short break away . .very friendly and helpful service . Good choice of breakfast and fresh fruit always available .Within easy travelling distance to both Bristol and Bath .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review, we're so pleased you found the suite of rooms met all your needs, and enabled you to visit both Bristol Centre and Bath Centre on your trip. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well thought out B and B”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

So much more than just a room, 2 bedrooms and a lounge with cable TV. Could easily be a week long rental for a holiday, with Bristol, Bath and the Cotswolds so close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
Thank you, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are within a reasonable distance for visits to both the town centre of Bristol and Bath so you have the option to visit either or both. Great plan. We hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve G
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a great little find. Lovely accommodation home from home. Fabulous hospitality and great breakfast. Perfect location for exploring. Off street parking and easy to find. Would highly recommend x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you Eve, so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in the 2 bedroom suite. We look forward to welcoming you again when you visit Bristol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing