We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Elegant

I wandered in on my own as I’d read about it. Its simple white facade and blue doors were simple... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
JavaMama58
,
Denmark
via mobile
Aeroskobing Kirke is the second most beautiful church on the island of Aero

Aeroskobing Kirke is right on the village square. Like most Lutheran churches it is simple, but it... read more

Reviewed 17 July 2018
cashelguy
,
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
14
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
14
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baptismal font old church beautiful church pulpit island doors ceiling ships
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Aeroskobing Church, built in the mid 1700's, is located in the market square of the town. Worth a visit to enjoy its simplicity and tranquility. The baptismal font dates back to the 1300's and the most ornately designed pulpit dates back to the 1600's. It’s also an opportunity to view some model ships that hang from the ceiling.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Aafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Happened to pass by here one day and found the doors to be open. So my wife and I wandered in and were immediately taken aback as to how beautiful this church building is. The interior of the church is well maintained, whilst we were in we observed a woman clambering all over the altar, taking measurements of the paintings.

The gardens outside, however, are well maintained and make for a relaxing walk around the exterior of the building to absorb how beautiful this place really is.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank PackageMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the nearby Paa Torvet vacation hotel. But due to bell of the church ringing every half hour, our night sleep was destroyed. Even with earplugs. Why can't the bell be turned off at least between 23 and 08?

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Carl-Henrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

the church is set back from the main square in Aeroskobing, a short distance from the harbour. Well worth a visit with it's ornate ships hangining from the ceiling and simple white washed walls. The church holds a weekly service open to the public and is also fine to just drop in to view.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank dominikh428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

A beautiful church that is a must see when visiting the island. Very beautiful and historical. Enjoyed our visit.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank 933jeannettep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews