We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
starfish at nearby Roberts Creek beach
stunning sunsets
evening sky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roberts Creek, Sunshine Coast, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MartaDre
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a comfortable and great stay at this cottage. It is clean, comfortable and private. Fridge was stocked with eggs milk and juice upon our arrival and some fresh cookies :)
The hot tub was amazing and the town of Roberts creek is charming and close to anything you might need.
There is a rocky beach within walking distance. It is beautiful and quiet. But with a toddler it was hard to get to for us. We ended up spending time at other kid-friendly beaches just a short drive away...or in the lovely private garden outside the cottage. We would definitely stay here again. It's the perfect place to stay on the Sunshine Coast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you Marta. Please come and see us again the next time you visit the Sunshine Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine90
Victoria, B.C.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“really great spot”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the cottage was perfect for our two night stay in Roberts Creek. It had everything we needed, was super clean and close enough to walk to a dinner spot. We did not see the owner, but we were well supplied with contact numbers and email addresses in case we needed them. The cottage is very thoughtfully arranged and the owner has done a great job of making guests feel welcome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Hi Elaine,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to meet you the next time you come to the Sunshine Coast ( we were doing a bit of camping with our grand kids:)
Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillDew
Cold Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at the cozy dream come true cottage!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we had a great stay at this cottage in robert's creek. We were just a few minutes walk from the ocean and seschelt was only a few minutes drive away! We were quite cozy with a toddler in tow, but still felt comfortable even with his pack and play taking up the living room! The property is beautiful, and the cottage has everything you need, and a brand new bbq just outside as an added bonus. Jackie was friendly and happy to offer us tips and information to make the most out of our stay! Our fridge was stocked with fresh cream and eggs and orange juice and some very tasty cookies that didn't last long! This was just the little getaway we were looking for and soaking in the hot tub in the evenings was the cherry on top if it all! Thank you to Jackie for taking a chance on our party of 3 and helping to make our stay a very pleasant one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the little chairs and seating areas outside - they were put to good use!
Liked least: We thought there would be a little bit more privacy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
I'm so glad you had a good time at our cottage. I really enjoyed meeting your family and I look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Roberts Creek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMain
1 review
“Hot tub and everything you could want in a cottage”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This little cottage at the end of a road was a perfect hideaway during our weekend away from Vancouver. It had everything we needed to enjoy our stay - including an awesome hot tub, which is something we always look for in a getaway destination. Rainy nights in winter can be the best time to sit in a hot tub and warm up. The cottage is new and comfortable, with cool little paintings and pictures, and a fresh yet cozy atmosphere. It felt very private and we didn't see anyone else the whole time. Arriving to find coffee, tea, milk, juice, eggs, and cookies made us feel very welcome. Thanks to our hosts! We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
We're always so pleased when our guests have a great time even when the weather doesn't cooperate. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice K
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a lovely little cottage on the Sunshine Coast! Two friends and I enjoyed our stay very much. Soft robes, sheets, and a wonderful hot tub. Will definitely come back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
So glad you had a good time!
Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing