We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Grande

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
emmalouis...
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing holiday with 12 friends and a 2 year old :) Fabulous huge villa, plenty of bathrooms and bedrooms. Even better than the pictures! Close to a gorgeous beach and plenty of restaurants, we spent most the time in the villa with all the activities and games but mainly the hot tub! Super clean and perfect location. The cafe straight opposite the villa is an added bonus such good toasties and coffee and is so cheap! Will be booking up soon for next year! Really recommend to any age group and the larger the group the better the holiday! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Please come back again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloeleck...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best girls weekend imaginable!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We went to this villa for my hen do and it exceeded all of our expectations. There was 18 women and it suited us perfectly. It was so much fun, clean it is absolutely huge. The owner and manager were very helpful to my sister who organised the trip for us. They recommended amazing restaurants. The villa is a beautiful 5 minute walk from a sandy beach. Close to two supermarkets. The pool is great and not cold at all. There are so many games and activities in the villa you are never bored. Amazing villa, amazing time, great host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Please come back again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna...
1 review
“Casa Grande 8”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We (10 adults) had a wonderful stay in Sao Martinho do Porto
Everything in Casa Grande 8 was even better as it is in the pictures!
Very big, sunny and fully equipped house.
The bedrooms, living room and bathrooms are spacious, comfortable and very, very clean!
The location is perfect to explore the whole Nord Portugal.
Friendly welcome and very helpful owner - we received all necessary infos
A very good choice overall!
I would highly recommend this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very big and comfortable villa - 8 bedrooms
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ- E
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic large property with great facilities”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here with family (10 adults, 5 children under 5 yrs old). The property is outstanding. It's large so you aren't living in top of each other with lots of bathrooms. It has an amazing range of facilities including wifi. The outdoor area is great with a BBQ & pizza oven. The addition of the new pool has vastly improved the property. We could see that it wouldn't gave been as good with the small pool only. One word of warning is that the new pool is deep & with no fence around it, young children must be carefully supervised at all times. It's approx one hour from Lisbon & easy to get to. Walking distance to San Martinho.

Overall, we'd definitely recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a fantastic place to stay! We stayed at this beautiful villa when we visited Portugal in August. The owner has thought of everything you will possibly need and more . It is exceptionally well furnished and is immaculately clean from top to bottom. The accommodation is private and has great outdoor spaces for entertaining both night and day.
The villa is perfectly located for all the local amenities which are just a short walk away and include a selection of restaurants, bars and a lovely beach. There is also a great little bakery opposite and a supermarket just a short walk away.
I would love to return back to this fantastic holiday location and would highly recommend to anyone who wishes to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;