We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location without being right on the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cosy apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Sun Terrace
Sun Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sun Terrace
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Sun Terrace
Sun Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sao Martinho do Porto, Alcobaca, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael38...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location without being right on the beach”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect for a couple, with plenty of space including in the kitchen and bathroom. The terrace is a great size and we had all our meals out there in comfort. The fact that the apartment is a couple of streets back from the seafront meant we were not stuck in the middle of the crowds but we were only a few minutes walk from the beach, the restaurants, the excellent market and the supermarket. We arrived by bus from Lisbon (90 minutes) and left by train to Porto (3 hours including 20 min connection in Coimbra). The railway station is a stones throw from the apartment. We walked all aroung the bay several times and also over to the nearest Atlantic beaches which are amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and space
Liked least: no problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
640christ...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just right for us.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely stay. Sao Martinho was a very pleasant surprise, it really is a gem. the apartment is really well equipped and was ideal for eating in, very relaxing and ideally situated for everything you need. We did have a car and found travelling easy and lots to see within easy reach. We swam in the sea, ate at local restaurants and explored all the beautiful places around including the old town.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you could need.”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We have stayed a few times in this flat now. Excellent value, in a good peaceful location, within 5 minute walk of the beach.
Local supermarket is just around the corner, which meant we could make full use of the kitchen, which is very well equipped.
There is plenty to do in the surrounding area but if you do hire a car then we recommend taking a day trip to Obidos, which is a nice medieval town just a short drive down the motorway towards Lisbon. If travelling with small children there is a great outdoor water park (Norpark) also just a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin O
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, quiet location, a short walk from bustling beachfront, in lovely family friendly seaside town.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We've stayed here a few times over the last few years, and it is a very practical flat in a quiet, peaceful location just a short walk from the beach and town facilities. The flat is comfy and the balcony is a lovely space to spend a quiet morning or afternoon.

San Martinho is a lively place in summer, great for families and relaxing out of season with a good selection of restaurants at very reasonable prices.

There are some lovely walks along the coast, and some beautiful little towns to visit, such as Obidos and Alcabaca. We've also enjoyed it as a base for visiting Lisbon, Sintra and Porto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing location away from the bustle of the waterfront.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susana D
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing