We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Dinner, Average Price”

Ristorante Re Carlo Bistrot
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Re Carlo Bistrot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 414 Restaurants in Lido di Ostia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Cozy location. I'd recommend the roof balcony if possible. Food is ok, and the selection is typical. It is not the kind of food that makes you jump from the chair in awe, but it is definitely worth the price. I think it is worth only for Dinner (location).

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorenzo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

A very cute restaurant, with friendly staff and a beautiful terrace where we really enjoyed our dinner. We were fortunate to reserve dinner early to enjoy our dinner and we had the terrace all to ourselves.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AVStravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed calamari and swordfish at this amazing restaurant
Fabulous sauces and dips excellent flavours
Staff are sooo friendly- great people

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank AmandaLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We visited the restaurant after 2200 for dinner. Greeted, seated and served by very friendly staff that made very good food and wine recommendations. Enjoyed the meal in a quiet area but found the food to be a little overpriced for the quality and area.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SusannIvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

For a local taste with unique Italian dishes and drinks, you cannot go wrong with Re Carlo Bistro. Only open recently, the placed was packed with locals enjoying a variety of special drinks and appetizers. Everything we ordered was prepared to perfection, although some items were lost in translation and we did not understand the menu and missed the mussels, which appeared delicious. We totally enjoyed the atmosphere and the service and look forward to trying it again, while we are in town. The manager indicated the English menu is coming next week. Price was very reasonable and I think this place should be on the Trip Advisor Top 10 List.
For the quality

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Spaciba2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Re Carlo Bistrot also viewed

Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 

Been to Ristorante Re Carlo Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing