We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Straightforward Lunch”
Review of The Legend

The Legend
Ranked #6 of 414 Restaurants in Lido di Ostia
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Take the Roma Lido Line down from Piramide/Porto SAN Paolo down to the third Lido station, Stella Polare. After that it’s just a couple minutes walk. Pocket handkerchief size place, fresh fish the speciality, fresh vegetables and cooked to order, fantastic. The Patron is retired Boxer and has a wall full of photos and a ceiling dripping with signed gloves.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Louise82gers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Highly recommended. The best food and atmosphere. Unforgettable experience. Fresh sea food, pasta and bread made from scratch, paired with most exquisite wines.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank lenachara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We found the restaurant from a map and thought it was closed. It was a gem,good foodnd service. Quite cheap.i recomend this.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank kessyk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

It doesn't look that impressive from the outside - actually we thought it was closed - and you have to ring the bell to get inside. But the food and the service was excellent!

We looked at the menu trying to figure out what we wanted, but what we finally ordered was not on the menu, it was something recommened by the waiter, and it was great! As we are swedish and tried to communicate in english, and the waiter didn't know that much english, we're not really sure what we ordered. But the starter was four different italian dishes, served with a huge boul of mussels. Supernice! And the main course was gnochi with salmon. Also supernice!

As dessert we had an ordinary icecream, it was ok, but we also had the house speciallity. Really nice, but I don't know what it was.... Something frozen, icecreamlooking, topped with crunched pistaches and really tasty, but I'm not sure if it was icecream or what and I don' t care - I just liked it.

We will be back!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank h_kanc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

From the outside the restaurant looked closed. In the end we rang the bell and it opened. We had wanted to sit outside as it was a sunny day, but no chance. It was a small place and we debated whether we would stay. Glad we did. The food and wine was great. We had seafood in various form both for starters primi and secondi. All very fresh and tasty. Excellent advise on wine. The tiramisu was good, but their ice cream with truffle and pistachios was just great. It is a bit on the pricey side, but worth it.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Benedicte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Legend also viewed

Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
Fiumicino, Province of Rome
 
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
Lido di Ostia, Province of Rome
 

Been to The Legend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing