We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nature Hike

We hike to the top of Saana on 7th October. Snow on the ground. Very warm walking for the first... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2018
Beth322
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Fun and Exhilerating

The were very professional, and also quite helpful. We enjoyed the snowmobiling ride so much that... read more

Reviewed 9 May 2018
Bluma123
Read all 35 reviews
  
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
28
3
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
3
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold weather gear reindeer farm northern lights plans outing tromso company clients snowmobile border culture snacks lake lapland saana
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Jussi and his family have a very special company offering the most attentive, passionate tours and experiences for those looking to truly experience the Finnish countryside.
Their attention to detail and customer service is second to none, and we felt welcomed into their family - as if we were snowmobiling and looking for the Northern Lights alongside good friends who we had known for years.
They take exceptional care of their clients, from safety equipment, instruction and warm clothing right through to the little touches like the snacks, breakfast, logs and blankets they packed up for us to take on our Northern Lights safari. There was absolutely nothing else we could have wished for!
We did three border point snowmobiling with Kilpissafarit and also the overnight experience in the bubble pod. It was truly incredible, and the icing on the cake was the most amazing show of aurora on the night we did the bubble safari. The perfect trip to celebrate a 40th birthday, and we would highly recommend Kilpissafarit for anyone wanting to tick some once-in-a-lifetime experiences off their bucket list. You couldn’t be in better hands.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank SJC249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

This was the most awesome adventure - if you're in the area! The employees at the company was extremely helpful, and gave great advice on where to drive/what areas to explore. The price is very reasonable. You can rent all clothing at the store. Go - you'll never regret it!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Mette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

It has been just 3 incredible days seeing the inmensity of Lapland. Beautiful views, corners, mountains and cabins...absolut silence...snowmobiling with great intense and with expert guides that showed us how beautiful can Finland be.
Thanks Mika, Jussi and Hannu!
Sincerely, your friends from Barcelona!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Adomhower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Last week we went on a trip with Kilpissafarit to the border of three countries. Reservation was made online and communication was flawless. We were two families (4 adults and 5 children) and although there was a tour earlier that day, they gave us an other hour so we would be on our own and not part of a larger group. We were well equipped, given good information & safety instructions. We enjoyed every minute of it! Beautiful landscapes, really nice guide who told us a lot of interesting things and took his time, great berry juice & cakes...Would absolutely recommend it!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank YasmineN116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We did a snow mobile ride over the lake, to the border of Finland, Norway and Sweden and back. It was the two of us and a guide, and we totally enjoyed it. The guide was very good and friendly.
Everything was organised well and the price was clear from the start. But after all, 358 euros for two snow mobiles, less than three hours may be a bit much.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews